We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flies everywhere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flies everywhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

We went to the Atlantic Sands Hotel because of it's location (right on the ocean). But when we got to our room, there were about four flies in there. My boyfriend killed them but then they just kept coming. We think they were coming in through the air conditioning or something, but we aren't sure. We ended up killing about 15 flies total and there were still some flies in the room when we left. I couldn't stand being in the room anymore because they were so irritating. We didn't tell the front desk about the issue, though we probably should have. Every time we killed all of the flies in the room, we figured the problem was over...but then some more would appear. It wasn't a bad hotel, but the flies were so annoying.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TUgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    138
    160
    88
    65
See reviews for
194
138
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

This hotel has it all and is the best that Rehoboth Beach has to offer! Everything from
the staff, to the rooms to the location was absolutely first class and for a very reasonable
price. My vacation in Rehoboth was wonderful, thanks to the staff at the Atlantic Sands.
The General Manager at this hotel runs a tight ship filled with enthusiastic employees
and happy guests. I wish I could be there every day!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoastalFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

The location cannot be beat. Depending on which wing you stay in, rooms can be small or without a view. In room refrigerators and microwaves are nice. Don't like the automatic safe charge unless you request the charge be reversed - bad business practice. The hotel was built in 3 stages - hard to manever. Carpet is worn but rooms were clean and well kept. Park your car and walk to everything downtown. Pool was dry in May with great weather.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njdaveus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbelt, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

Came back from a weekend at the hotel. Overall, it fits the bill, but the devil is in the details. For the third year running, there was no wi-fi service in the room. Instead of telling us that you are working on it, it would be much better to get it done. I'll be damned if I'm going to come down from my 3rd floor room to the lounge or lobby to log into my laptop after I have taken off my makeup and changed into my pajamas. If you need some leads on people who can get this done for you, I can refer you to several of them. They could use the work.

I go to powwows all over the place, and if the Quality Inn In New Market Virginia, can make wi-fi available to their room guests IN THEIR ROOMS, perhaps it's time that you all get with the program.

Our sink was leaking from the trap, too.

Look. You have a lot of very nice people who work for you. They shouldn't have to field complaints about stuff you should have taken care of three years ago, and we shouldn't have to be borrowing wi-fi from the hotel next door. I recommend this hotel with reticence. If you are having a conference, it is really the only game in town. If you are there for leisure, you could probably do much worse, but definitely much better.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowersouthjersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Atlantic Sands for a weekend getaway. The employees at the check-in counter were very nice and answered all the questions we had. The hotel is located on the boardwalk, which was under renovation. Our room, however was in the back of the hotel and faced someone's backyard. The suite had a small living room with a T.V., a desk w/ chair, a couch, and a lounge chair. There was a small kitchenette with a fridge, sink, microwave, and some counter space. The bathroom was standard. Our bedroom had a king sized bed, dresser, closet, and T.V. Everything was great until we went to sit in the bed. The bed was so soft that it immediatley swallowed us up. The bed was really the only downfall of this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

been here a few times with friends. Big hotel, set right on the boardwalk. We reserved rooms actually on the pool level so we just had to walk out our window and your there, pool very nice, but freezing. Nice clean rooms with all the usual coffee makers, hair dryers, etc. To be honest, its like every room in Orlando, but three times more expensive. It is a quaint wee town, absolutely gorgeous at night, the houses and shops are covered in pretty lights all year round I think. Great for walking around, nice eateries, the Idaho Chips from the boardwalk are fantastic, as is the ice cream parlours. I often travel alone, and would feel 100% safe at anytime in this sleepy, unspoilt town

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaFife_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

Our family had a wonderful time experiencing the hospitality, the ocean view and relaxing by the pool at the Tiki Bar. The front desk made reservations for us to go to a live show just down the street at a local theater.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerethmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#19 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 101 N Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront and on the boardwalk, the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center is centrally located within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, clubs, galleries, live theatre productions, arcade games and (of course) the beach! Our seasonal restaurant, outdoor oceanfront beach bar, coffee shop and outdoor pool are added bonuses! With over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space too, the Atlantic Sands is host to weddings, conferences, meetings and banquets of all kinds. Our oceanfront rooftop patio can be reserved for cocktail events, wedding ceremonies and more. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking for overnight guests, comfortable rooms, the friendliest and most capable staff in town, and a location that can't be beat has made the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center many people's first choice for decades! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing