We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way too small” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Funland

Funland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Funland is a family amusement center located on the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. A family owned and operated business since 1962, Funland provides family fun at reasonable prices for those who visit us each summer. The park offers great entertainment for the whole family, featuring 19 rides, 14 midway games, a redemption center, Skeeball, and an arcade. Our season begins Mother's Day Weekend and runs through Labor Day. In the early part of our season (May into June), our closing time varies; we reserve the right to close early due to factors such as weather and lack of crowds! Normally in season, July 4th - Labor Day, we close around 11 PM.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Rosedale, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Way too small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Its a nice LITTLE place if you have SMALL children. I have a 9 year old and she is too big and old for 90% of the rides.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Funland, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Hi Christina A,

We are indeed a small family amusement park. If we could be bigger we would be!

You're right that a lot of our rides are geared towards those a little younger than your 9 year old. We do have rides such as the Paratrooper, Freefall, Bumper Cars, Haunted Mansion along with a few others that may be more attractive for an older child. Although, if you're looking for a roller coaster we just don't have the space! :-)

Thanks for stopping by and seeing us,

Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    270
    61
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Best--for Young and Old Alike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Prices have been going up, but this place is a tradition. I was glued to this place as a kid and nearly 40 years later I'm still finding reasons to go here (with nieces, nephews etc lol). Nothing really changes. It's classic! And some of the same people who work there now have been working there for as many years as I remember. It's clean. It's safe. Location is great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A nice fun place in Rehoboth but Packed with People”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

I like the Rehoboth boardwalk and I like Funland even more. It has just enough to do (rides/games) to not be boring or overwhelming. However, it gets so incredibly crowded with adults and kids especially in the early evening that it is almost intolerable trying to walk around. I suggest going at an off time maybe during the day or early afternoon. Seems like everyone packs the place before/or right after dinner.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LillyKitty1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Funland, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Hi LittleKitty1972,

You're right. We can be very busy between 6:30 - 10:30 in the evenings! The quietest time on an average SUNNY day would be mid to late afternoon and usually we have a dinner lull as well early evening. Saying that holidays and weekends can be busy all the time!

Glad you enjoy Funland and what it has to offer. Hopefully next time you won't have to fight the crowds!

Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kids' heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Staff seem very trained for dealing with a wide range of kids ages. Definetely taking our kids back again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodmonsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
238 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wow, wow, wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This place is fun for the whole family and is a must visit if you have kids in tow. There are rides and games for every age!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AliciaPhxtoHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Funland also viewed

 

Been to Funland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing