We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Children love Funland”
Review of Funland

Funland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Funland is a family amusement center located on the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. A family owned and operated business since 1962, Funland provides family fun at reasonable prices for those who visit us each summer. The park offers great entertainment for the whole family, featuring 19 rides, 14 midway games, a redemption center, Skeeball, and an arcade. Our season begins Mother's Day Weekend and runs through Labor Day. In the early part of our season (May into June), our closing time varies; we reserve the right to close early due to factors such as weather and lack of crowds! Normally in season, July 4th - Labor Day, we close around 11 PM.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My Children love Funland”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

There is something for all ages at Funland!! Prices are reasonable for the rides and games. My children look forward to Funland every Summer and it is conveniently located next to the Beach View Motel.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyP732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    287
    67
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice place for young kids”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you have younger kids, this is a great place on the boardwalk. Very inexpensive and sort of like an carnival on the beach. Word of advice, go early or it will get VERY crowded and of-course you will not find a place to park. Finding a parking place in downtown Rehoboth is like trying to find an air conditioning salesman in Alaska.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A must do for the kids they all enjoy the rides and games. Can't wait to visit again next trip.........

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I love Funland. They offer some classic games like the horse race, plinko, and shooting gallery. It also has more modern games like whack a mole and leap frog. There are rides for everyone in the family. I'm a little sad that my kids are growing out of the little boat and plane rides but there are plenty of other rides for big kids. My favorites are the Haunted Mansion and bumper cars. The best thing about Funland is the affordability. The games are still $1 each. Since we visit a couple of times a year we buy a book of 100 ride tickets for about $25. They never expire so we keep them in our suitcase. Most rides (especially the kids rides) are only 1 or 2 tickets. Haunted Mansion is their most popular ride and it is only 5 tickets. The book can sometimes last us 2 or 3 summers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“Excellent and reasonable price”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our family loves the funland. There are variety of rides for children with different age. The price is affordable. Staff are very friendly

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Funland also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Funland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing