We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Funland”
Review of Funland

Funland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Funland is a family amusement center located on the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. A family owned and operated business since 1962, Funland provides family fun at reasonable prices for those who visit us each summer. The park offers great entertainment for the whole family, featuring 19 rides, 14 midway games, a redemption center, Skeeball, and an arcade. Our season begins Mother's Day Weekend and runs through Labor Day. In the early part of our season (May into June), our closing time varies; we reserve the right to close early due to factors such as weather and lack of crowds! Normally in season, July 4th - Labor Day, we close around 11 PM.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Love Funland”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I love Funland. All the great rides and arcade games and of course, skeeball. Rehoboth icon. A significant part of my childhood. =)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tonytsheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    272
    61
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our young grandchildren couldn't stop smiling!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We took our 4 grandchildren, ages 6-2 to Funland. They loved it so much we had to go back another day. Best deal is 100 tickets for $25. They don't expire. Most rides are 2 tickets. There are around 8 rides suitable for this age. They have some maybe another 8 for older kids and adults too. Old time fun. Less crowded in afternoon before dinner than evening when the crowds appear. Inexpensive fun that the kids will remember for a long time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ErieGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It was fun!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was our first time at Rehoboth Beach so we didn't know what to expect. Funland, while no Six Flags, was perfect for our 3 year old to play and go on age appropriate rides. The place was clean, busy, but the rides all worked and seemed pretty safe. For what it is, it was really nice and a fun place for our kids to have a good time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kgruell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun but understaffed.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great for kids and some areas for adults. Understaffed. The majority of the staff were university students from eastern Europe. Found them delightful to speak with and very conscientious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WShaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun with many activities”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great place for an evening of fun. Perfect for kids and families. I love taking just my wife there for an hour and winning her prizes. The staff are all very friendly. Along with the boardwalk, it tends to be very crowded, but there are so many games or rides, you'll find something to do.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Funland also viewed

 

Been to Funland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing