We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay and well worth the money!”
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. It was quite pricey to me at first but then after arriving and seeing this hotel, it was well worth it. In this case, you DO get what you paid for! The location is fantastic. It is only blocks from the beach. There are 5 great places to eat and drink immediately surrounding the hotel. There is a convenient store across the street that sells anything you may have forgotten to pack. The service was great. We went a day early and had a horrible experience at another hotel. This hotel made emergency accommodations for us for the night prior to our regular reservation. Check in was easy. Parking is available under the hotel in a garage (no on-street parking or fees!). Upon check-in there was a smell of cookies baking. We found that from 5-7 every night they have wine and cheese in the lobby. At 8PM they bake cookies every night. We had missed the wine and cheese so they delivered a carafe of wine to our room with two glasses. Our room was on the second floor, had a jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and private balcony. The hotel pool is on the third floor. It is indoor but one of the walls is entirely glass doors which open to a balcony and hot tub. Our room was extremely clean and the sleep quality was fantastic. The A/C in this room was great even in those 100+ degree weather days. The breakfast every morning was great. They make different types of omelets in muffin trays so they are a good size to try different kinds. They also made a baked french toast which was fantastic. They had different pastries like bagels and danishes. They had fresh fruit, cereal, juices, and muffins. Their coffee was fantastic. As a smoker, all rooms in this hotel are nonsmoking, including the balconies. They do, however, have a smoking area with tables, chairs, and umbrellas conveniently located outside of the hotel. While we were there, the maintenance staff was continually busy, sweeping leaves, pulling weeds, and driving the golf cart shuttle with hotel guests to the beach.
I have small recommendations for this hotel. The television in our room was on top of the fireplace. This is great for the living room area but for watching tv from the bed, it was a little small. Also, the stand-up shower in our bathroom had one built-in soap tray but no place to put shampoo/conditioner, etc.

Room Tip: Second floor has the guest laundry and vending machines. The third floor has the pool and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LezJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for such a fantastic and information filled review! I am certain many future guests will choose to stay with us as you have described the Avenue so well and with such wonderful descriptins of all that we offer. It was our pelasure to have you as our guest and I hope you will be able to saty with us again soon.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avneue Inn / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,832 - 1,838 of 2,211 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

We took an early vacation this year and stayed at the Avenue Inn again to see if it would be as wonderful as last year. Guess what? It was! This year our son came along and we tried a queen room almost across from the pool on the 3rd floor. Plenty of room and clean as usual! The housekeepers were extremely friendly and accommodating. We won't be staying anywhere else - you can bet on that!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palmer214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Wonderful to read about your stay with us at the Avenue. We are happy to hear that you returned to the Avenue since you had a great experience in the past and I am even happier to know that we continue to meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us again and for the very nice review, it is appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

While I have pretty low expectations of any hotel in the Rehoboth Beach area, the Avenue Inn really surprised me. It's still a beach hotel, but the room was very clean, close to the beach, spacious and had what we needed. The a/c needs to be a little more powerful in the L-shaped double balcony rooms, but we'll def stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motogrrl2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

It is great to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your experience while staying with us at the Avenue. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the review, it is appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We just love it there! Rooms are nice, location is more than perfect, hotel amenities are great, and the very pleasant staff make it well worth the very reasonable price.
I recommend trying the steam room. It's terrific! Also, since you're right downtown, don't forget to walk to Nicola Pizza for a Nic-o-boli and Grotto's for a slice a pizza. Of course, nothing beats Thrasher's french fries. Sure, there are a ton of really great restaurants at your fingertips, but it's nice to be at the beach and splurge on all the favs of childhood!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrongirlMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at the Avenue. Your business and the time to share your thoughts about our hotel are sincerely appreciated. Personally I am a fan of Louie's fries but the Nic-o-boli is a sure winner!
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I only stayed one night with 2 of my friends. We rented a deluxe 2 queen + sofa bed/balcony. It's located a block away from the boardwalk. It's not even 5 minutes away. Location was amazing. Check in was easy. I reserved a room 3 months in advance. Jim sent me an email confirming my reservations. I was a little fearful about it because I forgot to confirm the day before we arrived at Rehoboth but check in was easy. Accommodations were nice. It wasn't fancy, but it was well above average. It's clean, spacious and not outdated. The room had a microwave and a mini fridge. They had a indoor pool, a jacuzzi (which we didn't get a chance to try) and continental breakfast (yummy). I would recommend this place for people with children. I would stay here again as a couple. However, since I was with friends, if we had stayed another night, I might have searched for a place less kid friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

I sincerely appreciate you sharing your thoughts and experience while staying with us at the Avenue. I know your review will help others thinking about choosing the Avenue during their visit to Rehoboth make the right choice. Thank you for staying with us.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I am not sure what their secret is, maybe it's because this is not a chain hotel, but the Avenue Inn really is as fantastic as everybody says! We have stayed at several hotels in Rehoboth over the years, but never felt as comfortable as we have at the Avenue Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinggnome48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Our secret is simple, "Friendliness and Cleanliness". We work hard every day to deliver the cleanest hotel you will find anywhere with the friendliest staff that actually cares about your experience while staying with us. Thank you for the great review and for choosing to stay with us at the Avenue, it is sincerely appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This was our first stay in Rehoboth. We were meeting family and had 4 kids in our party ages 5-10. Our family member chose this inn because of its ranking on Tripadvisor. Good call. Although not directly on the beach, it is a short walk away or hotel staff will gladly golf cart you there if you are carrying a lot of beach gear. Hotel staff is friendly and accommodating to both kids ( warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening) and adults (afternoon wine and cheese). Rooms were cheery and impressively clean considering it is a beach hotel which usually involves sand, wet towels, etc. will definitely recommend this place to anyone headed to Rehoboth.

Room Tip: Although not right on the beach, if you are on the highest floor facing the ocean you can catch a gl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Berlingame123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Our Tripadvisor reviews are allowing us to get our independently owned hotel out infront of new guests that may not have taken a chance on a hotel that wasn't a chain. We are grateful for choosing us after reading the many wonderful reviews we have received on Tripadvisor and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Avenue. Thank you for the recommendation to our future guests.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
622 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
681 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £112 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Inn & Spa Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing