We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food Mecca”
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, Delaware
2 reviews
“Food Mecca”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Excellent facility, extremely clean, friendly staff, centrally located to everything within walking distance. Great people watching location, lovely pool and one spa. We were able to relax and enjoy ourselves.

Room Tip: Get the fireplace king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,567
    319
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
724
720
40
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Avenue Inn during Seawitch weekend this year. This was our 5th year in a row at Seawitch but our first staying in town. What a great experience...and we are already booked at the Avenue Inn again for next year's Seawitch Festival. The Avenue Inn is tremendous. I called them to ask if we can check in early and they worked to have our room ready when we got there Friday afternoon. Our room, #310, was right next door to the pool. We could walk out our room, take a step and walk right into the pool...loved it!! The room was very nice, beds were perfect, balcony was nice, shower had nice water pressure, etc. The staff couldn't have been more personable and gone out of their way to please every guest. Breakfast was very good and filling and the wine and cheese was a nice bonus. The homemade chocolate chip cookies at night was a really great treat! And the location is perfect. We went out and got the best seats for the parade Saturday morning and when it was over and the crowds scattered everywhere (to eat lunch, walk the boards, get in their cars, etc), we walked 50 yards back to our hotel & jumped in the pool. We parked our car Friday afternoon and didn't move it again until we checked out on Sunday. It was nice being able to walk anywhere and get anything we needed. The Avenue Inn has it all...great location, excellent staff, top notch rooms, nice pool & hot tub, breakfast/wine & cheese/cookies, and much more. We are already looking forward to Seawitch next year (fyi, they were almost sold out of rooms that weekend before we even checked out).

Room Tip: Room #310 is right across from the pool entrance. There were many kids staying at the Avenue Inn tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a great night at the Avenue Inn. Really appreciated the wine and cheese hour, the warm cookies and the wonderful continental breakfast.
The spa was a nice treat.
All of the staff were warm and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Tessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had an excellent time at the Avenue Inn. The rooms were great and the service was spectacular. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was perfect and the bar downstairs with firepit outside was a great way to start the evening.

Room Tip: The rooms with a suite attached were very nice. If you can get a room with a balcony would be ideal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Probably the best place to stay in Rehoboth. Central to everything with an accomodating staff and some great amenities that keep us coming back. Comforting, secure parking for our sports car in a nice, underground, brightly lit garage. As automotive enthusiasts, this was important to us. Surely others will agree. Breakfast in the morning, wine and cheese in the early evening, then chocolate chip cookies later on. All complimentary. The lobby area is beautiful, the trim, floor, wall colors and furniture are all in nice muted tones that condone relaxation. We loved the lounge area off the elevators to just chill out and spend some time talking or browsing the internet on our iPads. They even have a cool little outdoor area off the lounge with comfy furniture and a propane fire pit.The room was spotless and well appointed. Nice balcony with 2 rocking chairs and a little table.
Okay, so the bad? Really wasn't any. Our room was strangely devoid of hooks to hang your towels after a shower and the HVAC was a little weird to get regulated, but we are sure those are isolated things. It did take them a little while to get our room tidied up. Not the fault of the maid staff. We suspect they might be a little understaffed since it was the off season. However, it wasn't until after 3pm that our room was finally done. The room was absolutely impeccably clean though when finished. Kudos to the maid staff for such excellent work. This might have something to do with the late time, I.e., they do such a thorough job.
Overall, this hotel is obviously run by people who put quite a bit of thought into their guest's stay. We will try to be back every year for sure. Stay here. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momof2Pittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My friends and I have been staying at the Avenue Inn during our annual three-day shopping spree at the outlets in Rehoboth Beach every November for the past several years. What a wonderful treat after staying at those motels on the highway! Hard to say which is best: the wine and cheese after a hard day of shopping, the fresh baked cookies and a cup of tea later in the evening, the indoor pool and hot tub, the excellent location just a few minutes from the stores and one block from the boardwalk (even in November it's a great place for a walk). And the staff is always warm and ready to help.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies; some have two rooms, with two queen beds in one and a pull-out sofa in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My family and I have been staying at the Avenue in for about 15 years. It has been our first choice for stays at Rehoboth Beach and amazingly it keeps getting better. There are just so many good things to say so I will try and list them,
1. It is immaculately clean.
2. The service is great. Everyone is accommodating and friendly.
3. Location, location, location. One block from the beach and in the center of town.
4. Wine and cheese at 5, chocolate chip cookies at 8. Yum.
5. A beautiful and unique stainless steel pool that is indoors and heated. Outdoor hot tub too!
6. Below ground parking garage.
7. 24 hour fitness club.
8. Beautiful, comfortable lobby . So inviting to gather or to just read your book or newspaper.
9. A very nice complimentary breakfast each morning with more than the usual bagels and cereal. Hot coffee and tea available all day,
10. Nice size rooms with comfortable beds. There has always been a sofa area in my choice of rooms which makes being in the room very homey.

I said that it keeps getting better and that is because a large renovation to the lobby and dining room was just completed. A bar was added too.
A nice newer feature is the golf cart transportation to the beach. They deliver and also pick you up..and provide beach chairs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenAllentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Inn & Spa Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing