We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Thanksgiving in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Amazing Thanksgiving in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and I have stayed in the Avenue Inn&Spa before - during the beach season. We love Rehoboth and came with our 20-month old toddler for Thanksgiving to relax and get some quality time with each other. It was amazing. The Inn just underwent some renovations, has a fantastic restaurant and attempts to promote a community by having a wine and cheese hour and fresh cookies. There is a pool on the 3rd floor, the staff couldn't be friendlier and more accommodating. The patrons were all wonderful as well - I really think the Inn attracts particularly friendly family oriented folks.

We had our Thanksgiving Dinner at the Blue Moon - a fantastic restaurant - and watched the tree lighting at the beach the day after Thanksgiving, so that our little son could enjoy. There is plenty of fun and heavily discounted shopping on Black Friday in Rehoboth, so that you don't have to join the crazy outlet crowds and two huge playgrounds a short walk/ride away from the Inn, if you are looking to occupy your little one. We will be back for more of Rehoboth and the Inn very soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RinaRain80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,533
    313
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
711
704
38
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

So pleasantly surprised by all the little touches that meant so much. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I really couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate my fiance's birthday. We had a very romantic, special time. I would definitely come back for another stay...I was swept away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We visit Rehoboth Beach's Avenue Inn at least twice every year. The new renovations make the hotel even more welcoming...who knew that was possible!! The friendly staff is knowledgeable and always gracious towards guests. Located a block from the beach and directly on the main drag; shopping, dining and more are at the guest's fingertips. The Avenue Inn is a beautiful, family-friendly hotel that has remained our family tradition for the past ten years and many more to come.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReillyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melfa, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We've been staying here on a regular basis for the past four years or so, using the hotel as a base for birding trips at Bombay Hook and Prime Hook National Wildlife Refuges. It is not the typical beachfront resort, but rather a smallish hotel in the old downtown section with lots of character and charm. It is operated by a small regional chain, and attention to detail is evident in everything from the cleanliness of the rooms to the hot breakfast served daily. The hotel was renovated last year, and the breakfast area and lobby were greatly enlarged. We usually book a room on the top (third) floor near the indoor pool, which is made of stainless steel. All-in-all the Avenue Inn is a fine small hotel. A hot breakfast is served daily, and the only small complaint is that the menu has been basically the same over the past four years we've been staying there.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms have a view of the avenue below the hotel. The less expensive have views ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curtis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellertown, Pennsylvania , USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have been coming to The Avenue Inn & Spa since August of 2001. Our daughter discovered it when a friend who lived in Ocean Pines, Maryland wanted adults....but no baby to visit him...our Grandaughter was 4 months old...and as the opening line indicates we have been returning ever since. We love the indoor pool availability...the morning breakfast...the cheeses and crackers ...and the chocolate chip cookies and the family atmosphere of Rehoboth....which is very much reflected in the hotel itself. We couldn't make it down this past summer....so we came in November...this was a different trip for our two grandson's...their big sister has been down in the fall with us, but the boys...one was just an infant... and the youngest has always visited in the summer. They loved playing football on the beach with Pops....Mimi learned to catch a small football in the hotel pool. We did a little shopping and of course visited favorite restaurants. We got to see the renovations that have been done...they are very nice...needs that needed to be met. We also met the owner with the ever faithful manager Jim...I've stayed in my share of hotels...most often the owner is not socializing in the lobby....or taking the time to extend to my husband and me, his hand, thanking us for our business. I can say all the years we've stayed at Avenue Inn & Spa we have been treated with respect and kindness and whenever there was a need or difficulty it has been taken care of with respect and kindness. When we check in...and we see Jim and the rest of the staff...it's like visiting an old friend.

Room Tip: If you have kids I'd suggest the third floor's close proximity to the pool....but if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarann and Ste... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Loved it! Went down for girls weekend and want to go back!! Beautiful hotel...remodel looks fabulous.
Only suggestion, chocolate chip cookies (fresh baked) should still be available when the hotel bar closes!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed 4 nights for the Rehoboth Beach film fest. Had a great stay. Great location with lots of good and great restaurants right around the corner. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Excellent gym. Nice hot tub. Great breakfast! The bar had a great ambiance in the evening. What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Wilmington Ave and was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Inn & Spa Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing