We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Expensive”
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too Expensive”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The guest now have to pay for the new upgrade to the front of the Hotel. Now retired and on a budget and you do not except AARP or AAA for a small discount. The upgrade is pretty but I do not come to Rehoboth Beach to sit in the Lobby of a Hotel. It is a good location but there are other Hotel that at just as good and not as expensive. Because of the price I would not tell a friend to stay at the Avenue Inn and Spa Linda Schramm

Room Tip: Too expensive!!!! Would pick another hotel next year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,566
    319
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
724
719
40
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My friend and I take an overnight girls time and stay at the Avenue Inn every time. The staff is awesome, breakfast is so much more than just donuts and bagels! Clean. The hot tub and pool are our favorite part! Great after a day of shopping! Pamper yourself and stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Avenue Inn for a winter weekend getaway (marathon weekend). I don't feel that the Avenue Inn's website does this hotel justice -- It is a very, very nice place to stay, better than I expected. (In fact, sometimes I think the hotel's subpar website helps to keep this gem a little hidden.) The lobby and ground floor meeting areas are modern, bright, and inviting. The room I stayed in was also comfy, well-kept, and very clean. (I noticed very few signs of wear and tear that I tend to see in beach properties.) The pool and hot tub were perfectly acceptable, clean. I remember feeling disappointed when I discovered that there was no coffee maker in my hotel room, so I went to the front desk to inquire about where to get coffee at 5:30 a.m. It turns out that the staff keep fresh coffee going all day, everyday -- and it was good coffee! The continental breakfast was well tended and better than I expected. The only tedious part of staying here was the limited, tight garage parking. The overflow lot down the block wasn't totally appealing. But really, it's a minor concern. Overall, I definitely think the Avenue Inn deserves its high ranking, and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We were unfamiliar with Rehoboth Beach and decided to stay at The Avenue Inn after reading positive reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. The location is great and so is the staff. The lobby, breakfast room, etc. are roomy and inviting. During our stay in early December, they decorated for the holidays and it became even more warm and inviting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
md
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was our first trip to the Avenue Inn since renovations were completed. It is amazing that someone had the vision to improve on what was already wonderful and create such a welcoming, inviting experience. This hotel continues to exceed our expectations every visit!

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony facing Rehoboth Avenue are our favorites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terpMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Love staying at Avenue Inn. Location is great - right in the heart of Rehoboth. Close to great shops and restaurants. Close to the beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I've stayed there many times and have never been disappointed. Spa is fabulous too.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hennessl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Always a great place to stay but the renovations are beautiful! Same great service and wonderful breakfast that is included! The decor is so comfortable and has a simple elegance. We stay here or there sister motel The Atlantic View in Dewey Beach each year on Black Friday! Anniversary getaway but a great start to the holiday season. We were lucky to get one of the last reservations!
Book it and enjoy! We saw a few families this time with children. No noise issues in the rooms at all!
even the guests are pleasant!

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a Jacuzzi room! Never had an issue with noise. Had a room right by the elevator an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Inn & Spa Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing