We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find!”
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I came to The Avenue Inn for my anniversary and could not have been happier. There are so many amenities that push this hotel from nice to awesome. The location is perfect for a beach getaway; no need to touch your car for the weekend because everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbruth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Bbruth3,

Thank you for choosing the Avenue to celebrate your anniversary. Our staff works very hard to make every day special for every guest. We look forward to your next visit to Rehoboth Beach. If we can every make your stay even better, please feel free to contact me. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,360 - 1,366 of 2,226 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

We booked the "Luxury jacuzzi room" it was around $225 during the off months. The room itself is very nice. Comfy bed, soft sheets, nice view from the balcony, giant hot tub easily fits two any-sized people (my fiancé is 6'2")
Overall we had a great time. The renovations done downstairs are fantastic, the lobby and lounge looked so upscale and beachy. beautiful banana leaf chairs, nautical touches. We hung out at the bar and they had a decent selection of craft beer. Met some other couples and the bartender was very nice, funny and professional (young kid he was 21)
My only gripe was that there was some sort of staff stocking room directly next to our luxury room and the staff was SO LOUD early in the morning. It sounded like they were throwing huge tin cans against the wall. Plus lots of door slamming in the hall- don't know if it was other guests or the cleaning staff. But it was a constant stream of loud noises from 8 am til 11am. For the amount we paid I would have liked a more quiet morning but I didn't bring it up at all. I'm sure the management would have eradicated the issue had I complained.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missdoubledutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Avenue. We appreciate your comments. Chris is our bartender and is definitely turning out to be an asset to our lounge. With regards to the noise next to your room, you are 100% correct that a phone call to the front desk would have taken care of that issue very quickly. We have reminded our housekeeping staff that they need to keep the noise down when getting their carts ready for the day's work. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have been coming to The Avenue Inn for 3 years. We have always loved it, and it is even better with the addition of the lounge, the upgraded workout room and the 2 sitting areas. Breakfast was great, as always. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Everything was beautiful!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Liz,

The Avenue Inn staff strives to make every guest a Repeat Guest! We're happy that your experiences have been such that you choose to come back and stay. We're happy with our renovations as they have turned out to be everything we had hoped they would be. We our pleased that your enjoyed them as much as you did. We look forward to your next visit to the Avenue Inn and if there is anything we can do to make your stay better, please feel free to contact me. Thank your for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had an excellent overnight stay at The Avenue! The Hotel was beautiful with very nice amenities such as indoor heated pool, sauna, and hot tub. A bar/ lounge, morning breakfast and cookies at 8pm! Room was perfect with comfy beds. Able to get a last minute manicure at the Spa. The Spa being connected directly to the Hotel, was very convenient to book a service- facial, massage, mani- or pedi- only had to walk from within the hotel into the spa ( Spa has its own outside entrance from Rehoboth Avenue as well). Convenient to park in the parking garage, leave car and walk everywhere in Rehoboth, including shopping and dining. Everything was extremely clean and professional at both the Inn and The Spa.Staff pleasant and helpful at all times. Would definitely recommend and book again. Impressive and loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in corner top floor ( 3rd) facing Rehoboth Avenue. Was quiet during off season, but I can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Sharon,

Just read your review of your recent stay at the Avenue Inn. We're glad you got to take advantage of the Avenue Apothecary Spa as well. We want our guests to experience a relaxing stay while in Rehoboth and spa treatments can certainly add to that experience. Our renovations to the lobby, breakfast room, & fitness center along with the addition of our lounge have been a plus. Thank you for your review and we look forward to the next time we can provide great service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were only there one night, but thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Our king room with fireplace was on the 3rd floor and faced Rehoboth Ave. We had a small balcony, although it was too cold to sit out. The room was clean and very nice. We especially enjoyed the stainless steel pool and sauna. There are also a steam room and hot tub available. The Avenue Inn is close to everything in Rehoboth. After parking in the underground parking garage you really don't need to drive anywhere.

Our only complaint was a noisy guest that kept my husband awake. He really should have called the front desk and I'm sure they would have taken care of it.

Next time we're in the Rehoboth area, we'll stay for several nights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayaker201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Kayaker,

We appreciate your comments regarding your one night stay. As you mentioned in your review, we would have been happy to take care of the noise issue. We want every guest to enjoy their stay but if their enjoyment seems to overflow to another room, we certainly want to be aware so we can address that situation should it occur. We're sorry you couldn't enjoy the balcony due to the cold temperatures. We feel like everyone else - we're ready for Spring to arrive! We look forward to your next visit to Rehoboth and hope that you'll stay at the Avenue Inn when you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had a great midweek stay in Reboboth. The recent enlargement of the public rooms at the Avenue Inn was a welcome surprise. Marlyn brought us up to date with the local restaurant scene as we checked in. Many good restaurants stay open year round down there and the Avenue Inn's location is ideal. You can park your car for the duration of the visit and walk to a wide range of food, shopping and entertainment options.

Room Tip: There are better hotel choices for an ocean view but a private outside balcony is still a nice addit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Richard,

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your recent visit to Rehoboth and to the Avenue Inn. Marlyn has definitely been an asset to our hotel and we're pleased she was able to assist you during your stay. The renovations have turned out great and have been everything we had hoped they would be. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay great, please feel free to contact me at anytime. Again, thank you for taking the time to review the Avenue Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

this is a very cozy place to stay. the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. the breakfast is great. lisa really shines in her cooking. .the rooms are very clean and spacious. the exercise room has enough variety.wine and cheese in the late afternoon and home cookies at 8pm are another nice touch. the spa services are excellent. we stay there a few times a year and wouldn't think of staying at any other hotel.

Room Tip: room 306 has a jacuzzi and a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Kathleen,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Avenue. We truly appreciate your comments including those that specifically mention Lisa, head of our breakfast department. She loves her job and it is obvious that she enjoys meeting and talking to our guests. We look forward to your next visit and if there is ever anything we can do to add to your stay - please let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
585 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
625 reviews
0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £111 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Inn & Spa Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing