We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avenue Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral on Baltimore(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Inn(Rehoboth Beach)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,296)
Filter reviews
2,296 results
Traveller rating
1,861
350
64
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,861
350
64
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemary loucookiessteam roomgolf cartstainless steel poolhot tubindoor poolblue henbeach chairshappy hourfire pitegg casserolebalcony overlookingpurple parrotthe main hotelgreat amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,421 - 1,426 of 2,296 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

An excellent hotel to use as a base to explore Rehoboth beach. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location and enjoyable spa / leisure facilities.

My only complaint would be that i thought it was slightly too expensive for out of season - BUT to be fair to the hotel, it was the same or cheaper than other similar options, so my complaint might be with Rehoboth Beach as a whole rather than this hotel individually.

Would certainly stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Reviewer101Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our friendly staff does work extremely hard to keep the hotel clean and make your visit to the Avenue one in which you'll want to return. As for the price, you are exactly right, when you mention that compared to similar properties, we are equal to or less and we do offer the most complimentary amenities. Rehoboth is a great resort town and the season here is expanding every year. As the sign says when entering town, Rehoboth is the "Summer Capitol of the World." Again, thank you for visiting and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife and I have been staying at the avenue inn for over 10 years now in March. It is a great place to start the summer season. We have stayed in most of the rooms, including their luxury Jacuzzi room for our anniversary. It is always a pleasure and close to everything in down town Rehoboth. Great indoor pool with hot tub to enjoy, a beautiful lounge and peaceful bar room. The breakfast is a great start to your day, with wine and cheese in the evening. We love it here...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Scott,

It is always a pleasure, when I see that our repeat guests have enjoyed another stay at the Avenue. We're glad that you have been able to enjoy our new lounge and bar. As we continue to move towards the summer season, we expect our tastings menu will change somewhat. If there is anything that you'd like to see on that menu, please feel free to make suggestions. Also, if there is anything we can do to make future stays better, please contact me either prior to your arrival or anytime during your stay. Again, thank you for letting all of us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Had a nice room with balcony and large sitting area. Friends stayed in two other rooms and ours was by far larger. Nice surprise was the microwave and good size fridge. Our balcony was above the Frog Pond and we did not hear any noise at night from that venue. Everything was within walking distance. We parked our car in their garage and it didn't move until we left. The staff was very nice and polite. The common areas and our room were very clean. Nice indoor heated pool, spa was great. Breakfast was included. It included the basics. Only had 1 small fruit bowl on the buffet and was constantly empty. I would suggest using a larger bowl, and that is really the only thing I can say for them to improve upon. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for an east room with balcony and you can see the ocean in the distance.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondie11261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Blondie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment here on Trip Advisor. It is a great way for our staff and management to see how we are doing and if we are meeting our guests' expectations. We're pleased that our amenities such as the microwave, refrigerator, breakfast and pool were just what you needed. As for the size of the fruit bowl - we apologize if our staff didn't keep up with the needs with regard to keeping it filled. It is always a trial and error method to be able to put out the right amount of fruit or bagels, or Danish. Trying to find the right amount so the guests don't leave hungry but at the same time, not having too much out where the guests are leaving plates with leftover items is a delicate mix. We will continue to strive to find the right mix and we appreciate your comments. Looking forward to your next visit to Rehoboth and hopefully the Avenue Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Love the hotel. . .more like a B & B--personalized care and small-hotel feel. Loved the cookies wine and cheese. Love the close proximity to the spa, and easy access from the hotel lobby. Nice pool and hot tub. Great 1-night getaway.

Room Tip: Very nice room, but next to the pool. Would be noisy inside r room if more guests/in-season.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sclaireh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Sclaireh,

We're happy you were able to return to the Avenue. Our staff works very hard to make the Avenue a place that guests want to revisit and to make it their home away from home in Rehoboth. The amenities and personalized care we provide for our guests we hope in some way, add to your stay at the Avenue. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us as well as others know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

As a mother, we tend to put ourselves last and do all that we can for our families. This was the first time I've ever treated myself to a weekend getaway. This was the best thing I've EVER done for me and my children to revive, refresh and reflect! The hotel is gorgeous, the amenities are fabulous and the staff is friendly. I look forward to coming back with the family!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KVolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

KVolz,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the Avenue recently. We look forward to seeing you return along with your family. Please let me know if I can make your next visit to Rehoboth extra special. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews