We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avenue II is terrific!”
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avenue II is terrific!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My family and I spent five nights at Avenue 2. It was recently remodeled and the room was lovely. The staff was very helpful. There is even transportation to and from the beach. Breakfast is included and delicious. You won't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Julie452014,

Thank you for staying with us at the Avenue II. Your business and the review are sincerely appreciated. Our goal is to offer a hotel experience that will be relaxing, enjoyable, and memorable every time. It is great to hear that we delivered as you and I both expect. I hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,567
    319
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
724
720
40
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Quiet comfortable rooms. Great facilities. Love the bedtime cookies and breakfast. Nothing went wrong. Even when the pool broke, they fixed it quickly and communicated what to expect very well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimpga19, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
meperr,

Thank you very much for your comments. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We're sorry about the issue with the pool but glad we were able to get fixed quickly and let you know the status as we worked on it. We look forward to your next visit to Rehoboth Beach, and we sincerely hope your next stay at the Avenue will be soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Avenue Inn & Spa is the best hotel hands down in Rehoboth Beach. The staff was patient and friendly. The Avenue is the best, thank you for a wonderful time.




Jim, Mary Lou, Lisa and the staff at the Avenue!! Thank you

Room Tip: Reserve early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
RAH44,

Mary Lou, Lisa, and I all thank you for your wonderful comments. Our entire staff works very hard deliver a great experience for every guest. We look forward to your return visit and if we can make your next stay even better, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middletown, de
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend. We were at the second building. It was fantastic. Clean, comfortable and so nice. Breakfast is included and delicious. Mini quiche eggs and french toast, fresh fruit cereal and awesome coffee. I would stay here all the time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Avenue II. We are grateful to you for your business and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review us. Your experience is what we strive to deliver for all of our guests as we work hard to offer a hotel stay that is unique in its friendliness of staff and the charm of the property. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canal Winchester, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A week in wonderful Rehoboth Beach…..life doesn't get much better than that. Our stay at the Avenue Inn was great. We parked the car in the garage at the start of the week and didn't have to move it all week. The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance of fine dining as well as our favorite pizza shop….Nicola's. Be sure to use the golf cart to get to and from the beach as Lou is a wealth on information on local happenings. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Balconey's are nice to sit and people watch at the end of a long day on the beach n boardwalk. Saw the pool but didn't use it as the weather was perfect all week and didn't need the pool backup.

Room Tip: Face Rehoboth Ave is you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us at the Avenue. Your kind words are the reward for which we work hard to achieve. I am grateful to you for taking the time to write the review and I sincerely appreciate your business. I hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Avenue Inn is a very clean and classy hotel. It's right in the heart of town and we never had to take our car out of the parking lot for the week because you can walk to everything.They provide free beach chairs and towels and will shuttle you to the beach if you wish. The complimentary breakfast was terrific and really saves you money when you have a family of four. I highly recommend the Avenue Inn and will stay there again on our next trip to Rehoboth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Mike B,

Love your description - Classy but not stuffy. Thank you. The beach chairs, the towels, the shuttle and the breakfast are just a few of our amenities (all complimentary). We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your next visit to the Avenue. If we can do anything to make your next visit even better, please feel free to contact us ahead of time. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had a great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and the wine and cheese hour is a great idea. We also enjoyed the convenience of getting a free ride down to the beach. Beds are a bit soft. We didn't use the spa.

Room Tip: Room 318 is a bit tight with the doorway. Also, it could use more drawers for our clothes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dennis V

Thank you for your review. Lew and the Beach Buggy are great additions to the Avenue and we're glad you enjoyed them. Also we're glad you enjoyed the wine & cheese hour as well. It seems to be one of the many amenities that our guests enjoy the most. As for the beds being soft, as we've mentioned before, it is one of the most difficult things to match up to each guest. We are happy that you did enjoy your recent stay and we look forward to your next visit. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Inn & Spa Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing