We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Doubt, The best customer service”
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“No Doubt, The best customer service”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The first time we stayed at Avenue Inn and Spa. IT was an excellent experience. Front desk staffs, Melissa's welcome smile made our stay much comfortable. Mary Lou, Michell, Marylen were very friendly, helpful, and awesome. The room service staff were very efficient. Mr. L, a goft bus driver was very nice and helpful. Staff working in the breakfast room were very caring. Breakfast was the same for 3 days we stayed there but we were happy. We did not eat the same as we select difference each morning. We got hot coffee/tea all day long. I forgot my personal makeup removal solution at home. I was so happy to walk in the hotel room and found out 3 makeup removal towel on the vanity. OMG! it was a PLUS! Very good products. I had no break out. The hotel is only one block from the beach and great view to take a walk. The room is very clean. The gym is well equipped with all new working machines. The restaurant recommended by Michell was excellent. The guide books in the room are very helpful resources. Overall, it is wonderful place to stay. Our daughter already requested to come back even though the wave was quite rough on her back at the end of June.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe king sized bed faced to Wilmington ave with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimpga19, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Mat P,

We work hard to be at the top of Trip Advisor so when it pays off for us by you choosing to stay with us we feel rewarded. It is our goal to make the first stay with us the first of many to come. We understand how important the first impression is to a guest so from the minute your walk through our doors we want to deliver a special and unique experience to you. I am happy to read that we have succeeded in delivering a wonderful hotel stay for you. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to let others know about your experience at the Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,658
    325
    59
    10
    10
See reviews for
786
734
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New york city
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I can't say anything bad about this place! From the people who work there,'to the little touches in the room, and to just feeling like you are in a cozy clean environment. They offer beach chairs, towels, and two little champagnes were put in our room with a note to enjoy the stay. I woke up the one night at 3am and did not feel well, my boyfriend and I went downstairs to get some water and the nice man at the desk came and opened the orange juice and was very attentive and kind. I loved it here and will continue coming back for years!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpepe712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimpga19, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dpep712,

Our credo is 'Friendliness and Cleanliness' and we take these two values of the hotel business very seriously as we know this is what any successful hotel is built upon. I am happy to know
we exceeded your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay with us, enough so that you
have taken the time to review the hotel as well. Thank you for your review and for choosing
stay at the Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We chose to stay at the Avenue Inn this year, and we are so happy with our experiences. Not only is the hotel centrally located and convenient, it is beautiful as well. The perks of free parking, breakfast included, and even warm cookies before bed made it one of the best places to stay at the beach. It was so nice to just be able to walk to the beach a block away and even pop back into the hotel while walking the boardwalk. We were in a room with a balcony overlooking the main strip of store which was fun to relax on at night and in the morning. Everything was clean and wonderful. This will be our new go-to spot for vacations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor facing the front of the hotel were quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDB829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimpga19, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
NDB829,

It is our goal to make the first stay with us the first of many to come. We understand how important the first impression is to a guest so from the minute your walk through our doors we want to deliver a special and unique experience to you. I am happy to read that we have succeeded in delivering a wonderful hotel stay for you. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to let others know about your experience at the Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room was nice (but not luxurious), quiet, clean, comfortable. Where Avenue Inn excelled was the amenities (nice breakfast with better choices than the usual "free breakfast" fare, wine and cheese hour, cookies and milk in the evening, cart ride to and from the beach), the proximity to the beach and downtown without feeling smothered by crowds (the lobby was so relaxing and peaceful) and the friendliest staff. Every employee was smiling and cheerful without being intrusive...the cleaning crew, the front desk personnel, and Lew, the cart driver all contributed to an enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony overlooking Wilmington Avenue. Nice to sit out and watch people but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy33g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimpga19, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Cindy33g,

While we also believe we have an excellent location, when it is coupled with the great service from our front desk staff and the clean accommodations provided by our housekeeping staff we know we offer the best choice in a hotel at the beach. Thank you for the kind words and for helping others make the decision to stay with us at the Avenue. Your business and time in placing the review is sincerely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We've been coming here in late June, with our daughters, to celebrate our anniversary for the last 12 years, with only a few where we missed. It is clean and beautiful. The staff are friendly. Only thing I can say is I wish they had a nicer pool.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMwithKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimpga19, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
kmwithkm,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you letting us know how we are doing. Our staff works very hard to make our guests feel welcome. The Avenue is known for having the most amenities of any hotel in Rehoboth and we are pleased that you picked up on that during your stay. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was my first time to the Avenue Inn & Spa at Rehoboth Beach Delaware. I have stayed at other big name hotels such as the Hilton and Staybridge Suites but they do not compare to the Avenue Inn and & Spa. First of all, my room was very clean and had a fresh smell instead of a musty smell. It had a microwave and a small refrigerator and two comfortable beds for my wife and 2 year-old daughter. The bathroom was a decent size and like the room, very clean and a fresh smell.

The hotel included a complimentary breakfast that included fresh orange and raspberry juice, 2% and skim milk, water, tea and coffee. Plain egg casserole and broccoli/spinach egg casserole, cereals, bagels, raisin breads, Danish were the main foods served for breakfast. I was very impressed and ate until I was full. I am 5 ft. 11 inches at 150 pounds and can eat someone out of house and home. LOL! It is best to get to get breakfast early when served at 0730. If you wait later, it is very crowded and hard to find a table.

The pool is on the third floor and it had a strong chlorine odor and the water was a bit cloudy. I just got in the pool to rinse off the sand to be honest. When you enter the pool from the hallway door, be careful. As soon as you open the door, you are about 12 inches from the ledge of the pool. They have a hot tub adjacent on the outside and lounge chairs. Very nice little setup. **Beach towels are at the reception desk. Ask for them.

They serve fresh/warm chocolate chip cookies at 2000 (8:00 P.M) sharp. My advice is to get by the reception desk about 10 minutes early to get some cookies before everyone else does.

The hotel has a shuttle service to go from the hotel to the beach and back. Very helpful and time saving especially if you have a toddler and/or do not feel like walking. You can even use beach chairs for free! That is right, for free.

Parking is a bit limited in their parking garage. If there are no spaces, there is adjacent parking in the gravel lot nest to the hotel. Luckily, I did not drive my truck since parking is tight and not really designed for bigger vehicles in my opinion.

Wine tasting from 6:00 to 7:00 PM. I did not get a chance since I was too busy with beach/boardwalk activities with my daughter and wife.

The staff is very friendly and helpful to answer questions.

All in all, I would come back in a heart beat. The only complaint is the small parking garage. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for your family. If you have any more questions, let me know.

Room Tip: Make sure you book your room in the off season. We booked our room in late May and lucked out to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OC_MD2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimpga19, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
OC_MD2015,

As an independent hotel the decision to stay with us for the first time is often due to a recommendation by a friend or Trip Advisor. Once you walk into our lobby we work hard to show that we offer a great value at a fantastic hotel that delivers five star service. Our goal is to make the first stay with us the first of many to come as we are interested in making long term guest relationships. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for placing the review, it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have been going to the Avenue Inn for about 8 years. Very clean facilities and friendly faces. The free breakfast is awesome and the new renovations look superb! Very convenient to get to the beach with Lou driving you back and forth. We will definitely be back again next year.

Room Tip: We have 3 children and we love the Avenue II over the Avenue. The room are a little bit bigger and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimpga19, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Bridget P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Avenue and thank you for sharing your experience. We work hard to make our guests feel appreciated and relaxed when staying with us. When you come to the beach your visit should be an enjoyable and memorable time and it starts with your choice of hotel. We have been in the hospitality business since 1978 and our years of experience in beach resorts have taught us what our guests want and expect. The basics are the same, a clean room at a good price with a friendly staff. It is the extra steps we take that set us apart. Thanks again for your kind words, it is sincerely appreciated. We love families!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,707 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
641 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Inn & Spa Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing