We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avenue Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral on Baltimore(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,290)
Filter reviews
2,290 results
Traveller rating
1,855
350
64
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,855
350
64
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemary loucookiessteam roomgolf cartstainless steel poolhot tubindoor poolblue henbeach chairshappy hourfire pitegg casserolebalcony overlookingpurple parrotthe main hotelgreat amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,267 - 1,272 of 2,290 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I really liked this hotel and would go back. They exceeded my expectations for a little beach hotel; instead what we discovered was a lovely boutique hotel. Beginning with first impressions, the lobby is large and tastefully decorated with overstuffed furniture arranged to accommodate several groups/families. There is also a small bar/lounge that opens onto curbside seating with umbrellas and a fire pit that's opened from 4-11? so you can start your evening with cocktails and hors d'oeuvres or finish your evening with a nightcap. Also on the first floor is a spa, a decently appointed gym, a breakfast room and a gathering room with couches and a TV. Because we made our reservations last minute, we agreed to a room change in the middle of our stay. Our new room was ready early and we didn't have to lift a finger to move our bags - the staff handled the move. We brought beach chairs that we didn't need because the hotel provides beach chairs, beach towels and they even have a large golf cart to shuttle guests 2 blocks to the beach. The website indicates a continental breakfast but provides more than muffins and bagels. It's pretty expansive with individual egg "casseroles" and a something to put maple syrup on (didn't have it). Coffee and tea are available all day. The rooms we stayed in weren't large but in very good repair and the beds were comfortable. From the balconies in both rooms you had a glimpse of the ocean. All of the staff were very nice and helpful - from the front desk, the lounge, the maids on the floor to Lew who drives the golf cart. If I had to find something negative to say it would be that the bathrooms were small. Overall a great experience. I definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuburbanMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

SuburbanMaryland,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us at the Avenue. Your kind words are the reward for which we work hard to achieve. I am grateful to you for taking the time to write the review and I sincerely appreciate your business. I hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My only complaint is that we didn't stay longer. What a lovely Inn.We took advantage of the happy hour, breakfast, and fell in love with Lew and his ride to the beach. This was our first trip to the area and we will be back. So many charming shops and great restaurants.All the reviews are correct and I'm so glad we picked this hotel for our first visit. Once you park your car you will never need it until you leave.! The boardwalk was such fun!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Slice5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Slice5,

We are very pleased that you selected the Avenue for your first stay. Our mission is to provide you with a place to stay when in Rehoboth that when you leave, you start checking your calendar to see when you can visit again. When those expectations are met, we know we are headed down the correct path. Thank you for giving us a try - we look forward to your next visit and anything our staff can do to make your next visit even better - please let us know. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Avenue is not part of one of those chain hotels or resorts but is a family owned property. These people know how to take care of their guests. The property is immaculately taken care of to every detail. The rooms are comfortable and very well appointed. They provide a breakfast to their guests that is much more than the run of the mill kind you get in chain hotels, There is a selection of hot foods as well as cereals and pastries. All this is all well and good but the best part is the staff starting with the front desk and everyone else that is employed there. In addition to their breakfast they have a happy hour with wine and cheese and crackers in the late afternoon and then there is the warm and gooey soft chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Leave your beach chairs and beach towels at home because they are provided for guests. And not to forget that there is a shuttle (a golf cart on steroids) with the friendliest driver that will take you back and forth to the beach. If I had to rate my many experiences at The Avenue between 0 and 10, I would give it a 15. My wife and I have vacationed here numerous times and look forward to returning many more times.

Room Tip: It is in the heart of the city so there is no need to drive once you are there. The guest rooms are on the second and third floors. Parking is provided in the basement garage. There is an exercise room and computer access. They have an indoor swimming pool.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

ChefHarvey,

Sometimes we don't recognize the "reviewer's" name or comments but sometimes we do. In this case we do and truly appreciate your comments and the time you took to post them here. Many many thanks to you for being such a wonderful guest. We build our business on repeat guests and the good word they spread for us, so I am sincerely grateful to you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Avenue and especially for making the Avenue your home at the beach. We truly strive to make the hotel feel like your personal beach house by offering exceptionally friendly service in a comfortable environment. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to continuing to improve upon the experience every time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Avenue Inn is the perfect spot for a relaxing vacation in Rehoboth Beach. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is terrific and the staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Having beach chairs and towels provided by the hotel makes life much easier but better than that is Lew Harrington who goes out of his way to ensure that you have a great time and makes every day special. You cannot find a better Ambassador for a vacation facility....Lew is the first person you meet when you arrive and the last person you say goodbye to before leaving. Lew is the reason we continue to visit the Avenue Inn... we are already looking forward to next summer. Keep it going Lew...your the best !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msalanger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Msalanger06,

Thank you very much for your review of the Avenue and Lew. He is definitely an asset to the hotel and if we could "clone" him, we'd definitely would. We look forward to your next visit to Rehoboth and your next stay at the Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have been staying at the Inn for over six years as part of a group vacation. Each year brings more fun and lovely amenities to make our vacation more fantastic. We can's say enough wonderful things about Jim, Lew and the other staff that make the Inn a great place to stay. From the location, to the towels and chairs, indoor pool and hot tub, great breakfast and wine and cheese- it could not be more perfect. We tell everyone we know about the great place to stay in Rehobeth Beach! It is a legend in out neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Flora,

We thank you for your review and we appreciate the business we get from you and all of your neighborhood. If we can make your next stay even better, please let me know. Word of mouth is our best advertisement. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how we are doing. See you again, soon we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews