We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ”
Review of a(MUSE.)

a(MUSE.)
Reserve with OpenTable
a(MUSE.) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 279 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$111
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 1st & 2nd
York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome ”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to eat here because a friend in PA recommended this place to us. We were amazed at the quality of food and the menu. The staff was very friendly and the food was the best we had at any restaurant in a long time. I would recommend that I'd you are down here in the area to stop here to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Wesgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    31
    20
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Md
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best restaurants we've eaten at in Rehobeth. An eclectic menu with a excellent staff! Everything was delicious and I'm sure we will return with friends!

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chef Harri & David the best BartenderTown!!!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This restaurant is a vacation for your taste buds! If you are tired of boring restaurants - try this one Chef Harri leads one of the best group of chefs on the East Coast. The food is nothing less than amazing!
Now David, is "Mr. Personality" he can juggle more thing in a second, and I am a small business owner and he can juggle serving a full bar and restaurant without a Bink and he is always positive and treats everyone like they are special. The who staff is outstanding!!!!! I go at least once a week!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBInnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Progressive (Seasonal Farm Fresh) Cuisine in Rehoboth”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had the great pleasure of visiting this charming restaurant as part of a food "tour" called Eating Rehoboth. The Chef/Owner Hari Cameron, is charming and charismatic and truly happy to teach and educate people about the food he prepares. He not only prepared two absolutely delicious and inventive small plates of food for our group - he also showed us, and told us, where the food came from (the grower/farmer/purveyor), and demonstrated how to clean and prepare soft shell crabs, and just before our second plate - dessert - his process of making sorbet using liquid nitrogen (as a fan of Top Chef for years and years I longed to see a live demonstration of a Chef using LN2) and he calmed any "fears" any of us might have had about its use. The first dish we were served was a small "surf & turf" plate of braised heritage Berkshire pork with a sassafras glaze and small crab cake with fried quail egg. He then prepared and served to everyone what might be described as a "deconstructed" dark Almond Joy: a quenelle of LN2 Coconut Sorbet, petite coconut/vanilla flan, dark chocolate ("cookie like") crumbs, and crumbled moist dark chocolate cake....both dishes were as beautifully plated as they were delicious. Great food, beautifully prepared - can't wait to return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Inventive and delicious”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Amuse deserves its reputation as one of the top dining spots in Rehoboth. The chef's combinations are eclectic and winning. Soft shell crab and bone marrow? I'm in heaven. The restaurant is casual and fun; the decor includes fake apples hiding in the oddest of places. Our server was attentive but gave us plenty of space to enjoy the meal. Yes, it's expensive, as many reviewers have pointed out. The menu is short and changes all the time, so it's hard to know what you might be offered. But if you want excellent, locally-sourced food and creative preparations, you won't go wrong at a(MUSE). Silly name. Great food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed a(MUSE.) also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to a(MUSE.)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing