We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Restaurant in the Rehoboth area.”
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Founded in 1997 by brothers Norman and Eric Sugrue, Delaware's Big Fish Grill has become one of the premier spots for casual dining in the region. A unique blend of original recipes, must have favorites and affordable prices have resulted in a dedicated following. Enough so to earn numerous "Best Seafood at the Beach" awards by Delaware Today magazine. The secret ingredient of the Big Fish Grill success story is a commitment to providing fresh, great tasting dishes, unsurpassed hospitality and impeccable customer service. Big Fish Grill offers a diverse menu featuring not only hand selected seafood at its absolute freshness but also delicious steaks and pasta in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. Big Fish Grill has something for everyone!
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant in the Rehoboth area.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The best food for the the price, hands down, in the Rehoboth area. The seafood, the sauces, the beer, the staff, it's an easy decision. Expect a wait to be seating, any time of year.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    351
    101
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Big Fish little prices”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Becky our server did a nice job giving us the time needed to pick our or lunch. My wife wanted something local, the flounder was recommended. It brought back stories of her past as a child fishing in Cape Cod when her little brother 6 caught his first "floundoe" and was proud that the entire family (5 kids two parents) ate it.
So she did order Flounder with spinach and rice she enjoyed it immensely. I had the seafood combo, breaded scallops, shrimp, tilapia with shoestring fries and coleslaw. I enjoyed mine too but the coleslaw was dry and not much flavor and I found out I am not a big tilapia fan. For a Sunday 3:30 brunch the place was crowded with locals, (that's a good indication).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MMandSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Great prices”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are regulars at BF because we get great food at great prices with great service. One of our favorite dishes is the Big Fish salad supplemented with a fish from the board such as carmalized salmon or grilled chicken. Be sure to order Neva's potatoes as a side. BF is very successful for good reason.

Helpful?
Thank mauifourdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your reivew and for your continued support. We hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinebush, NY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Waited for a seat for about 30 minutes, but certainly worth the wait! Both my friend and I were delighted with our meals! The pumpkin crab bisque was wonderful! Would definitely return here again!

Helpful?
Thank SandyRN53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to know you enjoyed the pumpkin crab bisque!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mechanicsburg, Pa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great dining and excellent service”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My wife and I visit Dewey/Rehoboth beaches in the off season for some R&R. We dine at the BFG every time we are in the area. The food is superb, prices are reasonable and the service is great. It's difficult to name a particular dish because we have tried them all. We have learned to go early 5PM or go later. They get a large crowd every night and there may be a small wait at 6PM seating time. This is the place all the locals go so we figured it was good...and we found it to be excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cwfulfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for always choosing Big Fish during your visits to the beach! We hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing