We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the roasted veggie Milan pizza!”
Review of Grotto Pizza

Grotto Pizza
Ranked #111 of 273 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
238 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Get the roasted veggie Milan pizza!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were invited to Rehoboth Beach for the first time by friends. After sitting on the beach for awhile they suggested Grotto's for lunch. What a great place. Our friends ordered wings which they said were good and they also ordered a plain cheese pizza. I ordered the roasted vegetable Milan pizza which everyone agreed was the best thing they have veered tried there. The waitress was friendly and kept the soft drinks refilled. It was just a really fun family lunch. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    56
    31
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macungie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
372 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good For The Beach”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Started with the maple walnut prosciutto salad. Very tasty and a generous sized salad. Had the Fiesta pizza. Very Mdxixan. Very good flavor. Crust is a bit subpar. But clean place. Great service.

Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

How convenient it was to leave the beach for a delicious pizza lunch at Grotto Pizza. It's famous for good reason. Recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PointCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slatington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite Pizza”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Part of the reason I travel to Rehoboth is for the Grotto Pizza. If you have never had it, the swirl is like no other pizza. It is a must try.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesconset, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good pizza at the beach.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

On a recent visit to Rehoboth Beach, our group of ten had lunch at the Grotto Pizza site located on the boardwalk. While being New York pizza afficianados, we were pleased with the pizza we had at Grotto Pizza. Our group had traditional Neopolitan style pizza, a Margherita pizza and a Buffalo chicken pizza. In addition, we had a pesto chicken panini and chicken tenders and mac and cheese from the kid's menu. All of the food was served piping hot and all of it was fresh and very tasty. For a chain, their pizza is far better than most.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauljc4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grotto Pizza also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Grotto Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing