We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overall experience”

Just In Thyme Restaurant
Ranked #71 of 271 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great overall experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband & I visited this restaurant for our anniversary. We enjoyed the food, service, and ambiance of the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    11
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selbyville, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and seasonal specials in the bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stopped in "Just in Thyme" in October and stayed in the bar area for drinks and dinner. The bartender made the experience special. Since there were four of us and we arrived in three shifts, he had to recite the evening specials three times. They ranged from veal and pasta to fresh red snapper and poached salmon. All of us raved about the food. The house wine was better than most places and the drinks were priced right. Will definitely recommend and return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jdudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

After a long day at the pool where it was very noisy this restaurant was a welcome surprise. Our waiter was very friendly. Quiet atmosphere. The food was delicious from the salad and rolls to the crab cakes, pasta, pork loin, and can't forget the dessert. i would recommend this restaurant to anyone staying in Dewey or Rehoboth Beach DE.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NMay151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stick to the Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Off the beaten path of downtown Rehoboth. Great lite fare menu,wonderful service ,I had the pasta dish it was fine,my wife had soft shells they hit the spot. A locals stop friendly bartender will always make you feel welcome.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flick115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Welcoming and cozy atmosphere on a cold winter's night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

During a long weekend spent in Rehoboth Beach, we drove by the restaurant and heard from a local realtor that the food was well prepared, the central dining room's fireplace was inviting, and the staff were appreciative of clientele. All true, though we opted to sit in the bar/tavern area in order to watch football. Bob, bartender and server extraordinaire multi-tasked well, offered sparkling conversation, and was happy to be of service. We enjoyed the spinich salad, oyster stew, crab penne gorganzola, and tangerine dream dessert. Have been coming to this area for 24 years, and just tried this place for the first time - it won't be our last. Check it out!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventurousMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Just In Thyme Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Just In Thyme Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing