We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robin Hood Restaurant Breakfast Review”

Robin Hood Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 279 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Robin Hood Restaurant Breakfast Review”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Service was good, employees are friendly. A bit expensive for breakfast at a diner. Two eggs with bacon about $9, plus add for coffee. Breakfast for two with tip will cost you over $20 plus tip. Don't mind expensive if the are throwing in something extra but it is the standard 2 eggs and 3 pieces of bacon. Visited this place several times before, but the last two times it seemed as though there has been significant price increases.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowmanondabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    75
    29
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blood Marys!!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

They have the best bloody maries and this is now are place to go after a long Friday night. Service staff is really nice and the breakfast food is great. Good place to go!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Killy502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A long standing Rehoboth tradition”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We ALWAYS eat at the Robin Hood. The kids can find things they like, cheeseburgers and chicken fingers with fries. We can always get a home style meal or filling breakfast at any time. Amazing pancakes. Friendly family atmosphere, always treated like we are "local" not an occasional customer. Open year round. We are heading there for Easter this year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oompa1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good little breakfast spot”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came to Robinhood for breakfast. I had chipped beef gravy over toast w/ home fries. Very good! My boyfriend had eggs over easy with bacon and toast. Service was fast and waitress was friendly. My only complaint was the home fries were a bit too onion tasting for my liking. I would recommend this place to anyone passing through and looking for a reasonably priced quick breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank rostat0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marietta GA
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“classic diner with tasty food”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Its been there for like 40 years - so that tells you something.
had an open faced turkey sandwich - you the kind - like your grandparents used to make/eat.
Not packaged sliced turkey - real turkey like you'd have for holiday dinner- and it was so tasty.
veg soup comes with every meal and it was made with fresh veggies - not a typical canned soup.
was there in late afternoon in offseason so service was fine as it was not crowded.

prices were reasonable - especially considering the quality

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robin Hood Restaurant also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Robin Hood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing