We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One Word-Perfection,”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Area
Living Area, flat scree tV
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom Closet
Bath
Entrance to Cottage A
Entrance to Cottage A
Outside sitting area
Screened Porch & Grill
3 Seas Cottages
Screened Porch
Outdoor Shower
Outdoor Shower
Screened Porch
Screened Porch
Screened Porch
Screened porch off bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russell C
1 review
“One Word-Perfection,”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We travel a lot and it’s really hard to find a good place that looks like the pictures once you check in. We have stayed here twice and love it. The pictures are just how it looks and the owners take excellent care of the place. It looks like it was totally remodeled 2 years ago. It has a wonderful screened in porch, great for listing to some jazz music, reading a good book while sipping on a glass of wine. It also has a patio with a gas grill and lawn furniture, we cooked out many nights, and it was wonderful…It's very quiet and private surrounded by beautiful gardens. It also has this really cool all teak wood outside shower that just makes the end of a long beach day wonderful, great for the kids too. They also have beach chairs and umbrellas that you can use if needed. It comes with a parking pass in case you wanted to park in town for free. Without it you would have to pay parking meters, which are pricy. The owners, Susan, & her husband lives in the house in the front of this cottage and could not be nicer. They go out of way to make sure your vacation is perfect in every way. Susan, the owner, even baked cookies for our two small kids during our two week stay and offered to baby sit for us one night. We love it so much we have booked it again for 2016. It's walking distance to the beach, shopping, grocery stores, bakeries, several cool coffee shops that serve breakfast & homemade pastries & breads, a real French bakery, the best restaurants on the eastern shore, bike rental shops, surf shops, Churches (to attend Mass), the board walk, amusement parks, and things for the kids to do as well all while never moving your car. We ride bikes daily and it's only a few minute bike ride to Dewey Beach, DE which is a really cool old surf town with its own vibe, which is total different from the older refined Norman Rockwell feel of Rehoboth Beach. We love Rehoboth because it's like stepping backing in time when you could walk to school, church, grocery stores, shopping. Plus the speed limits are only 25mph, which is great for the kids walking around town and riding bike safely. They also have a new bike trail that runs from Rehoboth Beach to Lewes, DE which is a beautiful 22 mile bike ride through bird and marsh sanctuary, great for the kids and bird watching. Lewes, DE is one of the oldest towns close by and is an old fishing village with great shopping and restaurants. On the main pier they have daily sunset cruises, and dolphin and whale watching tours for the entire family. As you can see there is a lot to do here for the family and this place in a real find. It's a place you can just unplug and lose yourself in the now….

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary F
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodations, great hosts”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I brought my elderly aunt and my cousin for a week this July. The accommodations were perfect for us. My aunt -90 years old- thoroughly enjoyed reading on the porch while we spent the day at the beach. The proximity to town made evenings out both fun and easy for all of us. Susan and Kevin are gracious hosts who made sure we had everything we needed. I look forward to,staying again next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Was very quiet and peaceful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UsTwo1026...
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Perfect location and accommodations for our beach vacation”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This cottage is an absolute gem. Susan thinks of every detail and has provided every comfort needed for a perfect stay. The cottage is perfectly situated close to everything that you would want to enjoy while in Rehoboth Beach. We came home one evening to freshly baked cookies and delicious pecans made by Susan. If you are planning a vacation in Rehoboth look no further than 15A Cookman St. We thank you Susan for your hospitality and every kindness that you extended to us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardroll5...
1 review
“Professional staff...is extremely kind, caring and courteous”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Susan McNally handled all of our requests including a last minute change of plans due to a personal emergency. If you like doing business with professionals who are extremely kind, caring and courteous, then you have found the right vacation rental. Enjoy your stay!!!! We are definitely coming back!!!!!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BByrne782
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet but close to the Avenue”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The rental was nicely furnished and clean. Two porches made being outside lovely. There is also plenty of space in the yard for sitting, grilling, and visiting. This place is a gem. Sue's homemade cookies and pecans were a yummy extra.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne C
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect beach accomodation”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this cozy, attractive, and fresh apartment. Susan has thought of everything to make her guests feel welcome and comfortable even beach chairs and parking pass. The neighborhood was convenient to so much we love in Rehoboth. We rode our bikes each day to Starbucks, the Gordon Pond nature trail, fun restaurants, and it is a few blocks through the pretty pines neighborhood to the gorgeous beach! We can't wait to find time to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lrick2015
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful cottage close to everything!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a relaxing, peaceful getaway after the end of a long semester. 3 Seas Cottages was perfect! The cottage is adorable and meticulously maintained. There is a porch at the front of the cottage, and a screened-in porch off of the bedroom that's perfect for morning coffee and reading. It is a short two-block walk through a lovely quiet residential neighborhood to all of the restaurants and shops on Rehoboth Avenue. The beach is only a couple of more blocks. One could easily walk to the beach unless you have a lot of things to carry. Susan provides a parking permit, so if you do elect to drive to the beach there is plenty of parking on the side streets within one block of the beach.
I enjoyed my stay so much that I've already booked my next stay for October!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, peaceful neighborhood. Beautifully decorated wth a modern, well equipped kitchen and bath. Proximity to Rehoboth Ave. and the beach
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing