We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff. guided maps. Great bikes.”
Review of Atlantic cycles

Atlantic cycles
Ranked #4 of 11 Tours in Rehoboth Beach
Attraction details
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful staff. guided maps. Great bikes.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The staff was fantastic especially seeing there young staff makes me feel good about this generation. The 14 year old had great people skills and pointed us to the right bikes and the NEW GORDEN POND trail map. We took bikes for the week they were great and frank the owner told us how the gears work and the cleaned our bike right in front of us. Fantastic work. We rental 2 weeks ago and will always every time we come to sunny Rehoboth beach. Any other bike shops don't compare to these bikes. The quality. Cleanness and the way it rides.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pmcdon8834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Bikes!!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We always use them. They now have several locations, the owner Frank is a very good guy, and the bikes very comfortable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best place to rent bikes”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The only place to go. Knowledgeable, friendly and reasonably priced. Also, helped my kids learn to ride a bike. Will always be one of our first stops when we get settled and one of our last places to visit when we have to leave.

Helpful?
1 Thank BradBRcckville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good bikes”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The bikes here are always in good condition and you are always treated like an old friend. They open really early too, which we appreciate. We always rent bikes and we always choose Atlantic cycles.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good bikes and nice people”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Convent location right on the boardwalk. Good selections of bikes. If you forget your bike helmet, they have some there. We usually get single bikes, but tried the double seat one this time. Harder to peddle but fun! They will also give you a bike lock if you need one. The people are really friendly and helpful. Will rent again next year.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MillersChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic cycles also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Atlantic cycles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing