We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canalside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$300
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral on Baltimore(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Inn(Rehoboth Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
119
62
16
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
62
16
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal sidecontinental breakfastbagelsday bedquiet areafrench doorssmall poolpet friendly placeoff seasonshared balconymini fridgelarge roompool and hot tubneeded a place to stayfirst floorother guestsdogfish head
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2008

My partner and I stayed at this Inn once before and loved it so much we had to return. The recreation room in the basement is absolutely beautiful and breakfast in the morning is all you need to start the day. Our room was somewhat questionable, with the King size bed stained from something (sheets and comforter), yuk. With the money spend for our 3 night stay we expected the carpet to be clean, it wasn't; sheets to be clean, it was to a certain point; and comforter clean, it wasn't. We brought our dog with us, but wasn't communicated to Steve and was charge an additional charge for room and clean-up. Their website offers their Inn as a pet friendly Inn, not selected rooms only. Overall, nothing would keep us from staying at this warm, cozy Inn.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank tdavidg89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

My partner and I along with our two dachshunds stayed at the Canalside Inn June 28th through July 5th. We stayed on the first floor the end room next to the outdoor shower. (super shower) We really enjoyed using the outdoor shower after coming back from the beach, and long bike rides that we did. From the moment that we opened the door to our room, the only way we can describe our stay is "first class". Even though Steven told us that our room was not remodeled yet (remodeling FALL of 2008) we found it to be very clean, spacious, with two queen size beds. They were so comfortable that we had to lift the mattress up and see who the maker was, because we were looking into buying a new mattress anyway. We both slept better than we have in some time. Our bathroom was very large, but because of the shower outside we never used the shower inside. The outdoor shower was a super plus. The soaps, shampoos, and lotions are all provided by Canalside Inn, which were also upscale. The room also included a table with two chairs, and a compact refrigerator. The continental breakfast each morning was exceptionally fresh with fruit salad, muffins, pastry's, cereal, yogurt, orange juice, and coffee. The room that breakfast was served in was exceptionally comfortable. The living room included two flat screen televisions, and a computer which was very nice. The location of the Canalside Inn was a 5 minute bike ride to the beach, which the inn provided bikes and also beach chairs. (what a plus) The location also was great because you were within walking distance of downtown, and out of the hustle and bustle. We enjoyed the nice plunge pool also, while listening to the outdoor music. We did not get to try the hot tub. We were fortunate to find such a reasonably priced, first class, place to stay which accommodated both our needs but also the needs of our dogs. We found our innkeepers Steven and Rick to be very knowledgeable about Rehoboth and places to eat which did not disappoint us. And to remark about some of the other posts regarding Steven's attitude and friendliness, we really did not have any issues with this. Steven was very friendly and polite. We were able to have several conversations with him and Rick. We are looking forward to our next trip to stay at the "first class Canalside Inn."

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank taste05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

We booked a weeklong stay at the Canalside Inn for the week of the 4th
of July. After looking at pictures online of the beautifully decorated
rooms and reading "the Canalside Inn, a casual and contemporary
boutique-style Inn, stands out as a cut above the ordinary. Sophistication,
style, and affordability define the Canalside Inn," we decided to give it
a try.

Well, our room looked nothing like what was shown online. Our carpet
was filthy--not just stained but dirty -- I think it matched the chair.

The room was damp and had a basement feel. We asked Steve the innkeeper
if he had any other rooms, and he replied no.

We then met a few people who were staying in (and checking out of the
next day) the room next door. IT WAS BEAUTIFUL.

We asked Steve, since they were checking out the next day, if we could
switch to that room.

No. Someone already requested it.

And did I mention that Steve gives new meaning to the word unfriendly?

When we complained about the room again he said "people spill coffee on
carpets you know," and then said he'd steam clean it.

OK, that should have been done way before we got there and in my
opinion would be a mess at this point--you know how long carpets take to
dry. Plus we had our dog with us so we couldn't leave him in the room
while it was cleaned (and before you say we had a "pet room" the guys in
the beautiful room next door also had their dog with them.)

Long story short, Steve finally said he'd refund the rest of our money
and after luckily finding another room (less the 4th of July because
everyone was booked by now) we took him up on it.

He then admitted our room had not been upgraded. He seemed to care less
that we lost a day and were inconvenienced with having to move. He
even charged us for the first night -- if he had any sort of customer
service, he would have refunded the first day's stay.

AND IT'S NOT AT ALL walking distance to
the beach. It is a good 20 minute walk to the beach.

You can do way better than the Canalside Inn--trust me.

And if you are thinking about staying here--call Steve and ask a few
questions. You'll quickly get a feel for his warm tone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank nohobillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

I stayed at this place recently and thought it was great. Very clean, very conveniently located (easy walk to shops and restaurants in the dowtown area but I think too far to walk to the beach comfortably so we drove), nicely decorated and sized rooms, parking right there, out of the mix enough to be quiet and peaceful, and other nice amenities like a small pool and hottub and breakfast in a nicely decorated large lounge type area. Only thing that was not great was that the innkeepers had the personality of wallpaper and a total lack of interest in guests and lack of friendliness (in my experience). I thought they were in the wrong business and could use a friendly/energy pill! But, all in all, I don't need the red carpet, I just need a nice place to stay and this was it. They did a nice job in creating a nice place to stay and I presume they are going to keep on with the renovations and that'll make the place even greater. Far nicer than where I stayed last time - Silverlake Inn (though the innkeepers there were super nice and helpful). Silverlake was nice too, but the rooms were not nearly as nice and crisp feeling.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lfo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

It's like staying at a small hotel designed by Ikea or Crate and Barrel! The room decor is modern, but warm. The downstairs gathering room has 2 LCD TVs, and is a great place to meet others, or just to sit and read. Nice pool and hot tub. My favorite place to stay in Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kirrabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews