We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only totally Dog Friendly B&B in Downtown Rehboth Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only totally Dog Friendly B&B in Downtown Rehboth Beach”
Reviewed 1 July 2011

It was not only a vacation for my partner and I , but is was a vacation for our two babies(dogs) they have a dogie park for the dogs and the owners to share, The out side deck is grand with a Hot Tub and all. They provide beach chairs and towels. A great breakfast - the rooms are all done from the TV sitcom Bewitched and BEDazzled is done from 1940-50's Hollywood and the stars. We will be back often - What a great getaway Free off street parking and you can walk to eveything!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    46
    15
    21
    10
See reviews for
78
253
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The service was very good and attentive, but the rooms definitely need some maintenance work. The shower didn't quite work properly and the towel rack was literally falling out of the wall.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandria90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Houses are unique in that it has a theme of a beloved show~Bewitched. Towels are cheap and not fluffy. I found mold in the drawers in our room we were staying in. Bed was comfortable and firm, but room crowded with furniture. The week we were there the breakfast seemed to be repeated and it was nothing unique. Two mornings we got the same thing~scrambled eggs with shredded cheese sprinkled on top and the same peach muffins. Fruit was watermelon and strawberries. One morning it was a instant bag of oatmeal and leftover peach muffins~whatever happened to oatmeal made on the stove? Coffee was okay but they did not serve half and half, it was Lactaid milk, whatever that is. The good news is that there was a Starbucks practically next door on the corner of Lake and Rehoboth. I love the town, lots of shopping, good eats and beach fun. The best part of this B & B is that they welcomed my dog.

Room Tip: Sleep Upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apetscompanion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Their business practices need some work. I stayed here in August 2009. I just looked at my credit card statement (June 15, 2011) and I have an additional charge and credit for the Sea Witch Inn. I really doubt someone stole my credit card to stay at the Sea Witch Inn and then had an immediate change of heart.

How is this charge and credit possible?

It is only possible if they have little ability to manage their book-keeping!

Room Tip: make sure you are a savvy parker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kribby101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper67, Owner at Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
We apologize for any inconvenience or concern, the error has been corrected, we updated the credit card processing system to delete all credit card information after check out. This may have been a glitch, in the new system this will not occur. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

First of all, my husband and I have never been to Rehoboth Beach but we always travel with our dog-child and this B&B was the only supposed dog-friendly one in the area. As advertised on their website, the dog park area (which is actually a sliver of fenced in area running along side the house) is supposed to be free to use for active dogs.The first day we wanted to use this "dog park", we got a rude phone call after 2-3 hrs stating that is was against their policy to leave a dog in the fenced in area unattended after we had already asked them for permission?! What am I paying $30 extra a night for plus a deposit?
The rooms were very small and the bed was hard and uncomfortable. With doggy included, we ended up paying over $300 a night for the holiday rate and that included a continental breakfast which again was advertised correctly. On their front door sign it says they offer a buffet style breakfast. I guess that means 1 egg, a piece of toast, coffee, and a cinnamon bun b/c that's was was offered to us each and every day. As to the atmosphere, there were 4 different people running the household none of which ever introduced themselves or asked us any questions about where we were from (the sort of normal B&B conversation. I didn't even know who the owner was until another patron pointed her out to me.

Ok, the few positive aspects, which had nothing to do with the B&B, were the town's amazing restaurants, the wonderful and very friendly guests that were also staying at the B&B, and the beaches which were clean and safe feeling. For us, we will certainly come back to Rehoboth but will rent a house instead.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leighann811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Convenient for a 1 day stay. Close to the main beach area. Quiet and accomodating stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oday12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We spent two lovely days at the Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B. The rooms were well kept and well decorated; each piece had an interesting story. I wish we could have stayed longer to learn all of them! The B&B had a unique atmosphere - one that prompted warm conversation and new friendships. We had anticipated to explore the community, which we did (the beaches and the DogFish Head Brewery were incredible!!!); but we spent as much time around the living room fireplace talking with Inez and the other guests. Inez was very accommodating and the breakfast was the best we've had! She made special gluten-free snacks for us and had coffee, tea, water, juices, books, movies, and CD's at our disposal. It was a wonderful way to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodDogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
839 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Address: 67 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always a 20% Discount for booking within 48 Hours and a free upgrade if available! Free Parking - 2 blocks from boardwalk and ocean beach - Outdoor showers - Sunken hot tub - Sun filled deck - Pet play area - LED HD TVs in each room - Tax free shopping - Gourmet Breakfast - Pet friendly We supply the beach necessities, chairs and plush Beach towels. Return from the beach to the comfort of two outdoor shower rooms with full amenities including hair dryers, sinks and mirror and clean towels. All amenities are included for both our two legged and four legged guests. We provide shampoo and Furdry Towel robes for your dogs that wicks water away. On site we have a Pet Bathing station & Park that is lit and open 24/7. The two Charmed Bed and Breakfasts houses are adjoined by a common 2000 square foot resort style deck. Nap or sunbathe on the deck, stroll into our village or through our historic streets and fine homes and parks. Gather for afternoon refreshments with dessert. Stay in a romantic room with a whirlpool tub, fireplace. Savor a hearty breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious entrees made with fresh herbs grown on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing