We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adorable and quaint bed & breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Adorable and quaint bed & breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed in the Judy Garland room. It had a nice big flat screen TV and an electric fireplace but the closet was kind of tiny. Complimentary cookies and coffee in main area; mini fridge on 2nd floor.
The owner was very charming and witty. She also was very knowledgable of local restaurants, etc. and provided a great area map.
Breakfast included fruit, muffin, coffee, juice, and either an omelette or french toast with sausage.
It was pet friendly so there were some small dogs around. There was a hot tub but we did not go into it. Free WIFI as well.
Plenty of parking on street and on property and only a few blocks from the beach. Walking distance to Dogfish Brewpub, Cultured Pearl, Blue Moon, Fins, and Stingray.
We had a wonderful time and would recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    46
    15
    21
    10
See reviews for
77
248
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
granville, wv
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Loved the Bedwitched B&B! We stayed over a weekend in February, though the weather was blustery overall our visit was really fun, primarily because the B&B was so nice. Our room was comfortable, clean and perfect for 2 adults and 2 medium sized dogs. Inez & staff truly understand the importance of the little things that make a trip...hot tea & cookies, dog towels by the entrances, hardwood floors in the rooms, dog blankets available. The B&B is located within easy walk of the beach, parks, Starbucks and the Rehobeth's main street.
Can't wait to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Incredible owner. Cute theme. Great hot tub. Perfect location. Love the common area for socializing with other guests. Huge fan of it being dog friendly. We've been to Bewitched on multiple occasions with our pups and had nothing but a stellar time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed one night over Easter weekend with my teenage daughter and our dogs just to give the dogs a chance to romp at the beach before the town of Rehoboth's peak-season ban on dogs on the beach and boardwalk goes into effect. From my online research Bewitched and BEDazzled was the only quality dog-friendly lodging option in the area (others being rather run-down looking motels. The difference is this B&B is more expensive than the motels). This B&B was indeed very charming and inviting -- Aquila was super friendly and cooked a wonderful breakfast of frittatas, muffins, and fresh fruit (we missed meeting Inez who was traveling with family, but hope to meet her next time). The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated (we had the "Samantha and Darrin-I" room in the Bewitched house) and the common areas were comfortable and relaxing. The hot tub and deck were a great gathering spot to chat with other guests. We totally forgot to check out the "BEDazzled" house which is right next door (literally about 15 feet across the shared hot tub deck) but the guests we met who stayed there also praised it. The houses are about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach down the main strip but you can walk directly down Lake Ave. to the beach, but we didn't try that way. All in all, a great relaxing and fun place. I plan to give gift certificates for weekend stays to my parents and friends and to go back myself.

Room Tip: Each room here is unique and described in detail on the website. Inez was very helpful on teh phone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We highly enjoyed our stay! It felt just like home and I love the rooms. Staff is very friendly and warm. We can not wait to come back! It is definitely one of our favorite places we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are the best. Very sunny and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband, dog and I had an amazing visit! Extremely clean and friendly staff! Loved being able to bring our dog...stress free! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Our stay in the Bewitched side of this B & B was quite comfortable and pleasant for all 4 of us! The owner was very accommodating and friendly, as we brought my 15 year old daughter and dog with us. They made room for us all in "Aunt Clara" which was exactly what we asked for. The place was interesting with its Bewitched theme and very "homey." Our dog loved the fenced-in run out back (including Riley the resident pooch!) We really enjoyed the hot tub on the large deck out back (in mid-February!) then played Scrabble and had tea in the common sitting area. Very relaxing.
Another huge plus is it's convenient walking distance to all stores and restaurants on Rehoboth Ave. There is also a park at the end of the street where we took our dog in the morning. Breakfast was perfectly fresh and yummy, and once again, the owner accommodated us by making gluten free pancakes for my daughter, who has a special diet. The only negative is that we could not stay another night, but we will definitely go back during the high season!

Room Tip: We went for economy so we ended up in Aunt Clara, but I would definitely try Samantha and Darrin on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristin2675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Address: 65 & 67 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always a 20% Discount for booking within 48 Hours and a free upgrade if available! Free Parking - 2 blocks from boardwalk and ocean beach - Outdoor showers - Sunken hot tub - Sun filled deck - Pet play area - LED HD TVs in each room - Tax free shopping - Gourmet Breakfast - Pet friendly We supply the beach necessities, chairs and plush Beach towels. Return from the beach to the comfort of two outdoor shower rooms with full amenities including hair dryers, sinks and mirror and clean towels. All amenities are included for both our two legged and four legged guests. We provide shampoo and Furdry Towel robes for your dogs that wicks water away. On site we have a Pet Bathing station & Park that is lit and open 24/7. The two Charmed Bed and Breakfasts houses are adjoined by a common 2000 square foot resort style deck. Nap or sunbathe on the deck, stroll into our village or through our historic streets and fine homes and parks. Gather for afternoon refreshments with dessert. Stay in a romantic room with a whirlpool tub, fireplace. Savor a hearty breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious entrees made with fresh herbs grown on-site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing