We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Anniversary weekend”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Six years ago I proposed to my partner on the front porch of the Bewitched Cottage, so we decided to stay again on our anniversary this year. We enjoyed a wonderful weekend. Inez and her staff were as hospitable as we remembered. The Inn is well kept, very cozy and extremely accomodating to all guests. We had our Wheaton Terrior with us and he was as pampered as we were. The location of the B&B is perfect. Quiet enough but close enough to the restaurants and shopping ont he main street and boardwalk.

We can't wait to visit again.

Laura, Joyce and Payton

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    46
    15
    21
    10
See reviews for
78
255
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our first stay at Bewitched and it was great. We stayed only one night for the anniversary of our first date. From making arrangements to have something special in our room for my wife upon our arrival, to check-in, to breakfast the next morning, Sharon, Cindy, and Inez went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. We had two dogs along alos, and it is the most pet-friendly accomodation we have ever experienced. We plan to go back for this fall for our wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

The gourmet breakfast are better than any 5 star restaurant! They have re-painted & re -decorated Bewitched - it looks grand. My dogs love it - they know they are on vacation and have a blast ! The B&Bs are immaculate - free Wifi, so many amenities - this is my home away from home!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbowtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callaway, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My girlfriend of three years planned this getaway to celebrate our anniversary. I was delighted to be surprised by her and enjoyed the stay immensely!!! The house "dripped" of nostalgia and was decorated with Old Hollywood memorabilia from glamorous pictures of movie stars to the sparkly dresses strategically placed on "closet" doors as if waiting to be slipped on by Bette Davis or the like. Breakfast was served at 9am both mornings we were there. Both were delicious from the savory spinach, cheese and ham frittata to the warm crispy Belgian waffles with warm maple syrup that were served almost as if I had specially requested them!! ;) The room was clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable. Water pressure in the shower was low. Street noise was moderate. But nothing was more AWESOME than leaving there with three more friends than when we arrived!!! I look forward to spending more time in Rehoboth with Jenny and at the Bewitched and Bedazzled Bed & Breakfast!! Thank you ladies for your hospitality....next time we are definitely getting in that hot tub!!! ;)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My boyfriend and I love Rehoboth Beach and wanted to stay there for the weekend. The problem was, it was late August and we were trying to book this trip at the last minute. There were literally no vacancies anywhere except for here at the Bewitched and Bedazzled. They only had one room available which was the Tabitha Stevens room (located in the basement). Despite its location and the fact that it did not have its own bathroom, we still booked it. When we arrived at the house, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They made delicious homemade breakfast for us every morning and always greeted us with a smile when they saw us. They also took the time to bake a snack for the guests every day (cookies, treat squares, etc.). The room itself, I guess because of its location in the house, kind of had a musty odor to it, but other than that, our stay was enjoyable. The B & B itself is located on a side street to Rehoboth Ave. which makes this a great location. It also has a beautiful outside deck and patio area along with a convenient outdoor shower. Parking was also very convenient because they have a small parking lot in the back of the house. We would stay here again in the future, but next time in a different room.

Room Tip: Get a room that has its own bathroom. Its just more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

So comfortable for my husband and I and our fur child!
Inez and Sharon are most welcoming, warm and friendly.Perfect location to walk to everything in Rehoboth. It was not our first trip there and we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbararabin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our first two stays here were amazing, but Inez and Sharon made our third stay the best yet. The rooms are amazing. The breakfast is out of this world. The friendliness made it feel just like home. I can't wait to come back during the summer. Love this place!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simpsonatc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,707 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Address: 67 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weekdays only 10% Discount for booking within 48 Hours and a free upgrade if available! Free Parking - 2 blocks from boardwalk and ocean beach - Outdoor showers - Sunken hot tub - Sun filled deck - Pet play area - LED HD TVs in each room - Tax free shopping - Gourmet Breakfast - Pet friendly We supply the beach necessities, chairs and plush Beach towels. Return from the beach to the comfort of two outdoor shower rooms with full amenities including hair dryers, sinks and mirror and clean towels. All amenities are included for both our two legged and four legged guests. We provide shampoo and Furdry Towel robes for your dogs that wicks water away. On site we have a Pet Bathing station & Park that is lit and open 24/7. The two Charmed Bed and Breakfasts houses are adjoined by a common 2000 square foot resort style deck. Nap or sunbathe on the deck, stroll into our village or through our historic streets and fine homes and parks. Gather for afternoon refreshments with dessert. Stay in a romantic room with a whirlpool tub, fireplace. Savor a hearty breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious entrees made with fresh herbs grown on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing