We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Friendly & Awesome breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Andy was the perfect host. Made us feel right at home. Very friendly & close to all restaurants & stores. His breakfasts were super and plenty to eat! This was my first stay at the Inn and I am definitely going back again!!!

Thank you Andy!

D. from Delaware

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2011

The Royal Rose is a great choice for staying at Rehoboth Beach. The location is perfect, so close to the beach, dining and shopping. Honestly, you can hear the ocean in the wee morning hours. Andy was the perfect inn keeper, available as needed with dining tips, etc, but also out of sight to allow you to enjoy your time/spouse. The rooms are just right. They are not huge but really, how much space do you need? Bedrooms and bathrooms are kept spotless. Breakfast was great, coffee good and bottomless. Fantastic dining options and shopping just outside the door. You can't find a better value at the beach.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank fancy_nancy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We've been staying at the Royal Rose for about 8 years now, visiting primarily in August but also going there in both the spring and fall. The Inn is in a great location, convenient to both downtown RB and the beach. Onsite parking is a wonderful amenity, especially in the summer. The Inn's rooms are a bit small but very comfortable and the entire Inn is kept impeccably clean. The front porch is great, supplying a place to sit and socialize and where Andy's marvelous breakfast is served each morning. There is also an air-conditioned "living room" with sofa, chairs and a flat screen TV. The rates are quite resaonable for this location and the Innkeepers (Andy & Gregg) are gracious hosts, doing whatever they can, from providing "spot-on" information on places to eat and things to do to helping you out with any problem that might come up, to make their guest's stay as pleasant as possible. We can't say enough good things about The Royal Rose and its innkeepers; we'll be staying there as long as we come to Rehoboth Beach!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danno158a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We have been visiting The Royal Rose Inn for 6 years and the service and food has always been great. It's easy to locate, only 2 blocks from boardwalk, with dozens of restaurants within a 2 block area. A nice big porch for friends to gather in the early mornings and late evenings. Very friendly and helpful innkeepers. We plan to return again next Spring.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwarmstrong01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

A perfect place to walk to the beach and all of the main attractions in Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DemonDeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We rarely stay some place more than once as there are so many places to explore in the world. However, at the Royal Rose Inn, we have stayed there four times in less than a year with plans to go back as soon as we can. It feels like home when we stay there. It is one and a half blocks from the beach which is close enough to walk easily but out of the wind zone and away from the major crowds of people. The front porch is screened in during the summer and has glass windows during the winter. Breakfast is served there in the morning and frequently, we have gotten take out dinners just so we could sit in the peaceful quietness of the porch and eat our meal there. There is a microwave and refrigerator just for guest usage, as well as ice packs for your cooler, beach towels, and beach chairs. Everything has been thoughtfully prepared for you (down to bandaides in your room for sandal blisters) and if you don't see it all you need do is ask. Andy makes the best breakfasts in the world. Most evenings, you can smell the coffee cake baking for the next morning. The hot tub on the roof is absolutely fabulous, as you can see the stars while you enjoy the relaxation. The best part of the whole stay is the overall atmosphere. It is peaceful, quiet, and cozy. You also feel like you are staying with friends not in a hotel. Every time we leave, I am looking forward to going back the next time.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdonn32761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. The Royal Rose Inn is perfectly located from the main drag in Rehoboth. Andy, our host, was friendly and whips up an excellent breakfast. The rooms might be a bit cramped for a 6'2" person like myself but they are very comfortable and clean. A very enjoyable weekend. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradleyjay34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
876 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £60 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Rose Inn, is located one and one half blocks to Rehoboth Beach's awarding winning beach and boardwalk. Built in the early 1920s as a beach cottage, The Royal Rose Inn retains much of its original charm. Seven rooms all with private baths. Just steps from all that Rehoboth Beach has to offer. We are sure with our hospitality, location and great rates you will make the Royal Rose Inn "your home at the beach" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Rose Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Royal Rose Inn b&b
Royal Rose Inn Bed And Breakfast Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing