We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Chinese”

Confucius Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #47 of 279 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Good Chinese”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is not a typical Chinese restaurant. We went on Chinese New Year but they were not dooing anything special. That was fine as the very well-prepared food with the extra thought was worth the trip. When next at the Beach and wanting Chinese food, we will stop here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank route50guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    51
    26
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rehoboth beach, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Asian Cuisine!!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

First time here last night! Recommended by a good friend, and WOW it was fantastic! Service was great, food was wonderful, not a bad thing in the place. Clean, nice and spot on. Thank you Confucius Rehoboth should love you!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

My husband took me there for my birthday. This is not your typical Chinese restaurant, this is so much better! We will be going back again and again. The staff is so friendly too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bankerssilvermoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidsonville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No fortune cookies”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

How can a dinner at a Chinesse place not end with fortune cookies????? Food wasn't bad, but found it to be expensive. Overall, not a good value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenandoah Valley
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love the food, worth a visit.”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We make a point to visit Confucius whenever we are in Rehoboth Beach. The food is very good and better than many that we have tried in Washington DC. The menu is best experienced through the Chinese tradition of shared dishes. The vegetable dishes are wonderful. Service has always been friendly and tiptop during our visits in the slower season. Brunch on Sunday is a really good deal and we use to go for their Sunday and Monday night specials. I wonder if they still have them. It's worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SVtrav099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Confucius Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Confucius Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing