We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great value, comp buffet breakfast, walking distance to all.
Front desk associates are all helpful pleasant and friendly.
The not so good, management needs focus on daily room housekeeping.
My expectations are basic, I don't really care if you vacuum or make the bed, have you offered your guests fresh towels?
Management needs to set expectations and assign accountability.

Room Tip: Lake side rooms have private balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HypeA05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    85
    54
    27
    36
See reviews for
87
74
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Have been going to the BREAKERS in June for the last five years.We have always stayed in a suite overlooking Lake Gerar.The hotel has a great location and is to anything you wan`t to see in Rehoboth.The staff is very courteous and can`t do enough to make sure stay is pleasant in every way.By auto there are plenty of interesting side trips one could take.The ferry to Cape May, NJ or perhaps a drive to Berlin, Md.where Runaway Bride was filmed .You will not runout things to do from this location.This is the home of great restaurants and craft breweries.
Ed

Room Tip: the suites have the biggest balconies I have seen at any hotel that my family has ever stayed at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here over a weekend. Paid $250 per night for a standard room. All rooms have two beds. Our room had two full sized beds. Not a place to snuggle or be romantic if you are looking for a place like that. The room had worn out furniture, no closet, and stains in the carpet. The room had an old tube TV, poor shower with constant hot/cold temperature fluctuations. At check-in they assigned us to the first floor and I asked to be moved since I did not want to be up all night from people on the sidewalk. This is a motel that has seen better days. Do not expect much at all. We had friends that stayed in the same hotel. They booked two suits. They were on higher floors and had a sitting/living room. Also worn out rooms with hard beds and gross looking carpet and Golden Girls décor. Not sure how it was a suite other than more square feet.

The hotel offers breakfast at their sister property down the street. The breakfast is so/so. We decided to skip it the second day even though it was included in the room charge. It is a buffet breakfast with all of the basics like eggs, potatoes and bacon. Don’t get excited about it but it does the job like the room.

The location of the hotel is great. Walkable and they allow you to park 1 car and only one car at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor. Do not take ground floor unless you have a dog. Ground floor rooms are dog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAsYouGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

That is why you would stay here. It is very close to the beach , shops and restaurants. You are not coming here for comfort, nice decor or anything more than a "crash pad" for vacation. The rooms and lobby are very outdated and have a dingy feel. It is a shame because with some proper attention and upgrades, it could be a very nice place. I will say that all the staff I encountered were very friendly and that is a saving grace for this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Subdoc708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

There is nothing fancy about this hotel. Everything is done economically so the bath towels are small and thin, for example. We stayed in a 2-queen bedroom with living room suite. It appears these were recently renovated. The nice surprise is that the breakfast that is included is served at the Atlantic Sands hotel right on the boardwalk. You can enjoy your breakfast looking out onto the activity of the boardwalk and ocean, which is nice. The breakfast included 6 or so hot chaffing dishes with eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, French toast. There was a separate omelette station. In addition, there was a variety of bagels, pastries, donuts, fruit salad, yogurt and cereal. The walk from the the Breakers to the breakfast hotel was two blocks and an enjoyable activity given the idle time we had being on vacation. I would recommend this hotel over similar hotels for the fact that the breakfast was a little nicer than expected and I don't believe a lot of other hotels include breakfast.

Room Tip: The living room suites are good. Ask for the top floor. This is the same level as the pool and no on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hundredmpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willingboro
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed at this Motel/Hotel many times over the past 20 years. It is nice, clean but a little dated. The prices average over $200 in the summer. The location is great and near beach and pier. The breakfast buffet was just o.k. There was a slight odor coming from the A.C. and the balcony could stand a scrubbing. The staff were nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My Birthday stay was Monday through Wednesday. It was very nice ! No problem with parking , good check out time, very clean & helpful service from everyone on site. The room 310 was redone recently as the décor was as nice as the Tropicana's new rooms! We enjoyed quiet sleep & it was close to all the sopping , eateries & Beach! We also enjoyed the pool with an open ceiling view of the Moon ! A walk in Gerar park was beautiful and right across the street ! Very peaceful & romantic Birthday ! Thank you for being there Breakers! As Good As It Gets! :)

Room Tip: Street side standard room with private balcony , 2 full beds , fridge, coffee maker, microwave, hair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
641 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
333 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Hotel & Suites

Property: The Breakers Hotel & Suites
Address: 105 2nd St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Breakers Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Breakers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel And Suites
The Breakers Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Breakers Hotel Rehoboth Beach
The Breakers Hotel & Suites Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing