We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to my liking....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pirate's Cove Motel
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not to my liking....”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here and we were not very please with the accommodations. The owner was very nice when we checked in/out, but they really need to redesign their rooms. We noticed the terrible smoke smell as soon as we walked in the room & did not feel very comfortable sleeping their for the night. The bathroom's shower curtain had stains on it, and I did not even want to shower or touch much of anything in the room. Though you could tell the someone did clean the room, it's not enough! I would not recommend to anyone, sadly. But until they start over with their rooms, this is not Rehobeth's finest...

Room Tip: Maybe stay in their suites* they may be better than the rooms**
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank D Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    27
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
12
23
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sound Beach, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I have to say that this was a great place to stay. My husband and I were in OC and on way back decided to stop in Rehoboth Beach. We came upon the Pirates Cove Motel and stopped in. The owner was very nice and accommodating. The price was very desirable and the room was clean. I would definitely come back and stay here again.......!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ricanrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

If you need a basic, clean room within 5 minutes of the boardwalk and beach this is a great place. It was 100 less than most motels in the area. Furniture in the rooms isn't new, but is in good repair. Everything worked. Management was very nice. Good room if you are on a budget with a family. Save the money for something fun.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nobluph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Very bad, Old dump needs major overhaul. Stayed in old shack aka cottage entire place reaked of old booze and smoke, from the burned out old shack on the property. This place needs to be comdeamed by the powers that be. Words fail me on how bad this place is, we lost out on our money and went to a decent hotel down the street. The owners Pat and Joe live in a luxuary home next door with views away from this dump, Do they even know or care about what a slum that they have? Only the money OH no parking only for one car! check out the photo below, if you dont believe us, do a drive by first, you will be glad that you did!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank gullnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2008

I have read the reviews that claim lack of towels,hot water, etc etc etc. I just spent two nights there and it was your average budget hotel. They gave extra towels when asked. Never had any problems with the hot water. They have no pool but the ocean is only 6 blocks away. Real nice board walk on the beach and the staff was helpful. You do get what you pay for but if you are looking for a cheaper stay to just have a bed to sleep in, this will do.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lack of tv channels on a rainy day
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank pyro1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2007

I travel a lot and can honestly say this hotel was fine for the money. It is a bit of a walk, but still walkable to all that is happeining in Rehoboth (if you aren't carrying a bunch of beach stuff). The room (directly above office) was clean and just fine. The check in and out service was friendly. The breakfast place across the street was excellent.

It had everthing I needed: An available room when I needed it, it wasn't creepy, in walking distance to Rehobouth beach, the price was right. What do you expect? The Ritz at $300 a night? That is what you get if they close their doors.

  • Liked — price and availability
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank NadineTheQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2007

In my humble opionion the owners need to take a serious look at the place and decide to renovate or sell to a new business.
The place is relatively clean but the furniture is run down and so is the mattress.
And there is always the problem with the hot water...it is slow coming and you wonder it there is going to be any and the pressure is bad.
There is a thin line between the distressed look and depressed look so decide and enjoy accordingly.
I felt safe and the place is quiet and they try to keep it as neat as possible.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Eagleyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
379 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirate's Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirate's Cove Motel

Property: Pirate's Cove Motel
Address: 37299 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3238
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pirate's Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates Cove Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Pirate's Cove Motel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing