We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Beach Experience”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Wonderful Beach Experience”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My friends and I have been staying at the Beach View Motel for the last 5-6 years.The rooms are clean and comfortable.The staff is friendly.The breakfast has a variety of foods to choose from.This is a great location that is within a few feet of the boardwalk,beach and Rehoboth Ave..They also have wifi and a pool with a deck.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is well worth the addition of your relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmk1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    220
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
466
302
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2012

It was our first time we stayed at the Beach View Motel and we loved it. The staff was very nice and the room was really clean. The breakfast in the morning was excellant with a wide variety of items to choose from. I loved the balcony with the rocking chairs even tho it was chilly I still sat out there,We stayed 2 week in October when the cold snap hit. The Balcony side rooms you get a great view of the ocean, beautiful, loved it. We will defintly stay here again, when it's warmer.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony,the higher up the better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The weekend we spent at the Beach View was so revitalizing. The motel is warm, welcoming, and friendly. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Our room was a third floor balcony room. The view was very nice. The weather was warm, so we used the balcony a lot. During our stay the elevator malfunctioned and was out of order. We were told we could delay our Sunday checkout because of the inconvenience. We thought this was very gracious.

The continental breakfast was superb and provided a variety of options. The motel even offered a wine hour and cookies at night. These are nice touches that added to the overall hospitality. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If you want a view, it is worth paying for the third floor balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doodles731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boothwyn
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

we ve stayed at the Beach View for about four years now. This hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient. The rooms are very nice, with a private balcony, which means a lot for relaxing. Once you check in, you don t have to move your car again, you can walk to everything. The beach and boardwalk are so convenient. Also all the restaurants are all walking distance. You can be on the beach for the sunrise in no time. They also have a really nice free breakfast in the morning, wine in the evening and cookies at night. All the people that work there are so nice and accommodating, they are always pleasant and always helpful. I love this place. I ve already booked for next year. I m already looking forward to next vacation and staying there.

Room Tip: third floor balcony has a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 121cyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, IN
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This was our first stay at the Beach View Motel. The whole staff was very friendly. Our room, the lobby and the entire property was immaculate. Breakfast is much better than what we would get at the local B&B's, where we used to stay and so is the overall value for everything you get. Great location too. We can't wait to return!!! The only fault was, the beds we had were a little uncomfortable and small for a queen size.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aybsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I tried the Beach View in May, and have been back 3 times since then. I'll never stay anywhere else now. It's so close to the boardwalk/beach that even with my back disability, can walk there without a problem. Also, it's very close to my favorites - Thrashers, Grotto, and Candy Kitchen! The rooms are clean, have fridges and microwaves, and I always get one with a balcony so I can see the boardwalk, beach (depends on the floor I'm on), and just watch people. I usually come during the week, so cannot say what weekends are like, but the pool has never been too crowded. Adele and her staff are nice and offer free happy hour wine and nighttime cookies. Parking is on the premises, chairs are free, What more could you want?

Room Tip: I like the rooms with the balcony facing Wilmington Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nothingdoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My husband and I just had our second stay at the Beach View (first stay in 2011). Both times were a delight, and when we were planning our trip to Rehoboth again this year my husband specifically asked if we could stay "at the same place we did last year," he enjoyed it so much (there seem to be quite a few repeat guests, which to us is a good sign). The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and nice. Both times we've stayed there the rooms were quiet and very clean.

Breakfast in the morning is wonderful, with lots of different types of foods, including hot eggs. Coffee is available throughout the day and in the late afternoon they serve wine and snacks, and in the evening fresh-baked cookies. The only suggestion we would have is if they could possibly serve breakfast a bit earlier than 8 a.m. for us early risers, if possible, but nevertheless we would still recommend them highly and we're already looking forward to our next visit there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
648 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Property: Beach View Motel
Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Beach View Motel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing