We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic location and people”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic location and people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our stay at the Beachview was great. The location was great could walk everywhere. Getting a balcony room is perfect as you can see the beach and the sun rise. Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. We loved the wine at 5pm and the cookies at 8pm were a great touch. Felt like being at home. Yes, the feel of the hotel is old but well worth it. I would definitely return.Was a bit noisy in the am but we did have the door open to the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    203
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
407
276
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Loved this Motel. If we were ever back in the area we would deffinately return. Staff are very helpful, and gave us top tips on some great places to eat (many thanks too for the treat to help celebrate my hushands "Big " birthday.) Breakfast was good, and the complimentry glass of wine and cookies an added bonus. Room was very clean and comfy, and was a very good size. The balcony was a joy! (not sure all the rooms have one, so do be specific when you book, if you want a balcony) Rehoboth Beach is a great place to stay and being so close the beach is a real treat. There a lots of places to eat in many budget ranges. Thanks for a lovely stay to all the staff.

Room Tip: As is so often the case I think higher floor rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

My stay at the Beach View Hotel was just wonderful. Great staff and I thought my light bulb was out and so I called the front desk and someone was there in a second. Only to find that I did not turn on the light switch. The breakfast was great more than a continental breakfast. I recommend the room with a balcony nice and peaceful experience. I will be returning in September 2013 and I can wait.

Room Tip: Love the room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodbine, MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

2nd time we have stayed there. Will go back. If you are a Marriot/Sheraton-large chain/luxury "hoteler" then this is NOT the place for you. But if you are looking for local feel, close proximity to the beach and a basic place then this is a nice place to stay. It has a budget motel feel based on room size and decor, but it really is a nice place to stay. You are one block from the beach/boardwalk. Walking distance to EVERYWHERE, we parked our car and never moved it. The rooms are very clean, functional (small refrig. and microwave), and all the soaps/shampoos are from Bath and Bodyworks, so nice. Small pool, but why would you go there if you are at the beach! Breakfast in the am, and wine in the afternoon add to the local feel. The people who work there are wonderful, they make every attempt to accommodate any question, need, ect and that is what makes this place special. If you want an easy place to stay, that is super close to the beach, you will appreciate this hotel.

Room Tip: We were one room away from the arcades, and overlooked the pool and we NEVER heard any noise, so I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdpters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The one and only reason the Beachview Motel is a true pleasure is because of Gemma!!!!! The woman is all about the guest and their needs. Above and beyond informing you of your stay from start to finish, including the wonderful breakfast.

Room Tip: stay away from the elevator rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorgous d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We really enjoy our annual stay at the Beach View. They treat every guest like kings! Waking up in the morning and going downstairs for a great breakfast, not having to endure the long line of "Royal Treat" next door, then rolling into the pool or sauntering over to the Beach or Funland, all while the rooms are tidy'd up quite nicely, is a huge selling point of why we stay there. The wine and snacks in the afternoon are perfect after a day out and about, and the 8 pm cookies are a nice after dinner treat! Coffee and Tea always available, and the front desk staff are hugely knowledgeable in the area and what to do in the area. Thank you Adele and staff for all you do for us!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a "Beach View" from the poolside railing. Rooms 1 thru 8 on each floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

My husband and I stayed with our grandson and we all enjoyed all of the great sevice and accommodations. The staff are very friendly and truly make you feel at home. The continental breakfast was wonderful more than just a continental breakfast. Along with the location so close to the boardwalk and all of the other attractions we wanted to take advantage of shopping, kid rides and games, and good food. There is a shower and pool at the hotel which is so nice, you do not have to stay on the beach the whole time to enjoy the water. Everything was clean and welcoming we have already booked for next year!

Room Tip: The third floor has a nice view of the town and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang3343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Property: Beach View Motel
Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Beach View Motel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing