We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent value, Excellent location, Excellent staff !!"”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Excellent value, Excellent location, Excellent staff !!"”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just spent another short stay at the Beach View. Can't beat the location, value, excellence of service....and breakfast !....and cookies...and wine !! Sorry we didn't learn of this super spot years ago. Lots of entertainment, restaurants and the sandy beach within a very short walk. Will be returning in a month for another longer...& we're sure....enjoyable visit. We are so very glad to have "found" this spot of heaven.

Sandra

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    214
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
446
297
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

What a find! We came down from New Jersey on the Ferry for a short vacation with the beach as a destination having no idea where we were staying. After multiple drive in and Google inquiries, looking for a place to stay, we met your manager Adele. Her mission was to make you feel welcomed and she succeeded. She alone is worth the visit. Between the cleanliness, the friendliness and the amenities why would anyone stay somewhere else. Came in a stranger and left like family...need we say more......and did I mention Adele? :) Charming and capable of keeping me in line at the same time. We can`t wait to revisit....and next time with some friends and family. Thanks for the memories.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wall Township, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Rooms are really clean and comfortable. People are very attentive. The free continental breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. Will definitely only stay here when traveling back to Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Rooms were very spacious, clean, and a great view! Staff was so pleasent that we will definetly stay again, no doubt! Wine and cookies were awesome along with the great breakfast varity! Everything was fresh and delicous!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Recently decided to take a long weekend in Rehoboth Beach and having stayed at several local places decided to choose the BeachView because of its location, 1/2 block off the beach. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with open arms and hospitality. Over the 4 day stay each front desk staff was helpful, courteous, pleasant and was able to offer ideas for all the questions we had about local activities. I cannot remember each staff persons name but Adele was particularly helpful as were the other 2 front desk staff. The included breakfast was great with hot items like scrambled eggs with ingredient's mixed into them like sausage, peppers, mushrooms and spinach in a circle/wheel form and french toast in the same shape. It also includes the standard cereal, bagels, toast and juices. There is a happy hour everyday that includes wine and munchies which is a nice touch. The rooms are not huge, but they have been updated and have everything you would expect. The kicker is that you are literally a 1\2 a block from the ocean, can see the ocean from the upper floor rooms and one street away from the famed Avenue street. We will be back, sooner rather that later.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer views of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keithdroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The location is incredible! The staff are very friendly and treated us like family. The hotel was neat and clean. The continental breakfast was hearty. The happy hour and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening are a really nice touch! We would recommend to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was in Rehoboth for a wedding and the Beach View was one of the recommended hotels. It was literally a few steps to the boardwalk and the beach! It doesn't look like anything exciting from the outside, but the room was nice and the service was excellent. They were extremely accommodating from the beginning, leaving a key for our late arrival even after the office had closed. In the morning there's a nice little breakfast and free wine in the afternoons. I would absolutely stay in this place again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Property: Beach View Motel
Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Beach View Motel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing