We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice people”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We love Rehoboth Beach and enjoy staying at the Beach View. This time we spent 2 nights in a king balcony, room 308, It is on the end of the building over looking Wilmington Ave, and yes, you can see a slice of the ocean. The Dollies' sign is very visible. I like the friendly atmosphere here and how clean everything is. They offer a wine a cheese reception nightly, and breakfast in the lobby. Also, they had cookies at night. It's very close to the boardwalk and also to the shops and restaurants, which is why I come to Rehoboth.
The walls are a bit thin and the the area can be bit a little noisy at night if there is a convention in town. None of that affected my sleeping. 308 only has neighbors on one side so it's more private. The bed was comfortable. The building is a little older but is well maintained.
We did not need heat or air-conditioning as the weather was perfect.

Room Tip: 308 is an end unit, so it only shares walls with one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJgirlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've been going to Rehoboth for a number of years and have stayed in various hotels. The Beach View with its combination of great people, amenities, locations and price is clearly the best. Try it and you'll come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken_sch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just spent another short stay at the Beach View. Can't beat the location, value, excellence of service....and breakfast !....and cookies...and wine !! Sorry we didn't learn of this super spot years ago. Lots of entertainment, restaurants and the sandy beach within a very short walk. Will be returning in a month for another longer...& we're sure....enjoyable visit. We are so very glad to have "found" this spot of heaven.

Sandra

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

What a find! We came down from New Jersey on the Ferry for a short vacation with the beach as a destination having no idea where we were staying. After multiple drive in and Google inquiries, looking for a place to stay, we met your manager Adele. Her mission was to make you feel welcomed and she succeeded. She alone is worth the visit. Between the cleanliness, the friendliness and the amenities why would anyone stay somewhere else. Came in a stranger and left like family...need we say more......and did I mention Adele? :) Charming and capable of keeping me in line at the same time. We can`t wait to revisit....and next time with some friends and family. Thanks for the memories.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Rooms are really clean and comfortable. People are very attentive. The free continental breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. Will definitely only stay here when traveling back to Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelecL1945YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Rooms were very spacious, clean, and a great view! Staff was so pleasent that we will definetly stay again, no doubt! Wine and cookies were awesome along with the great breakfast varity! Everything was fresh and delicous!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Recently decided to take a long weekend in Rehoboth Beach and having stayed at several local places decided to choose the BeachView because of its location, 1/2 block off the beach. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with open arms and hospitality. Over the 4 day stay each front desk staff was helpful, courteous, pleasant and was able to offer ideas for all the questions we had about local activities. I cannot remember each staff persons name but Adele was particularly helpful as were the other 2 front desk staff. The included breakfast was great with hot items like scrambled eggs with ingredient's mixed into them like sausage, peppers, mushrooms and spinach in a circle/wheel form and french toast in the same shape. It also includes the standard cereal, bagels, toast and juices. There is a happy hour everyday that includes wine and munchies which is a nice touch. The rooms are not huge, but they have been updated and have everything you would expect. The kicker is that you are literally a 1\2 a block from the ocean, can see the ocean from the upper floor rooms and one street away from the famed Avenue street. We will be back, sooner rather that later.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer views of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keithdroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 13 in Dewey Beach
474 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £61 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Beach View Motel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing