We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, always clean and great staff”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location, always clean and great staff”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is my family's sixth year staying at the Beach View and we have never been disappointed. Can't beat the location, steps from the boardwalk/beach and a 5-minute walk from the main shopping/restaurant street. Rooms are always very clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. They even have a self-serve breakfast daily with quite a variety to choose from including muffins, bagels, eggs, cereals, fruit and yogurt. In the evenings they offer wine, coffee and warm chocolate chip cookies.

The Hoppmans

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    203
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
411
284
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elkins, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed Easter weekend for two years now and loved it each time. Wonderful friendly staff and super clean rooms. The location can't be beat. A little noisy from the street side early morning but it is more than worth the ocean view. Now if they could have warmed the weather a little...:-)

Room Tip: upper floors on street side have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The lobby is decorated beautifully! Our room smelled
So good and was spotless. Staff
Is ultra friendly. By the way we walked in at 845 pm and there were hot cookies! They also have wine in the late afternoon :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseycait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I spent a chilly Easter weekend at Rehoboth Beach. I booked the Beach View Motel way back...based on Trip Advisor recommendations...and I was not disappointed! The atmosphere in the lobby was bright and welcoming...festive with decorations for the season. The receptionists at the desk were very friendly and helpful. We had a room on the 3rd floor--with an ocean view and it was immaculate and comfortable. Shall I mention the delicious breakfast, the wine and cheese in the late afternoon and warm chocolate chip cookies at 8?? Being lulled to sleep with the sound of ocean waves in the background...close to the boardwalk...what a wonderful way to spend an Easter vacation! Thanks to all of the staff at the Beach View Motel!

Room Tip: We had the third floor balcony facing Wilmington Avenue...with the ocean in view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7rebecca1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We love the location of the Beach View--in the heart of downtown Rehobeth, between and across the street from a plethora of good dining venues and a bike rental, and a half block to the Boardwalk. It's particularly quiet in the spring when we usually go. The hoteliers are warm and welcoming; the rooms comfortable and modest. We like the no-frills cost per night.

Room Tip: There is a small table and a couch in the rooms with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We love Rehoboth Beach and enjoy staying at the Beach View. This time we spent 2 nights in a king balcony, room 308, It is on the end of the building over looking Wilmington Ave, and yes, you can see a slice of the ocean. The Dollies' sign is very visible. I like the friendly atmosphere here and how clean everything is. They offer a wine a cheese reception nightly, and breakfast in the lobby. Also, they had cookies at night. It's very close to the boardwalk and also to the shops and restaurants, which is why I come to Rehoboth.
The walls are a bit thin and the the area can be bit a little noisy at night if there is a convention in town. None of that affected my sleeping. 308 only has neighbors on one side so it's more private. The bed was comfortable. The building is a little older but is well maintained.
We did not need heat or air-conditioning as the weather was perfect.

Room Tip: 308 is an end unit, so it only shares walls with one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJgirlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've been going to Rehoboth for a number of years and have stayed in various hotels. The Beach View with its combination of great people, amenities, locations and price is clearly the best. Try it and you'll come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken_sch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Property: Beach View Motel
Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Beach View Motel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing