We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsiderate Front Desk Personnel”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at this motel this past weekend. The room next to us had loud noisy children. When we requested to stay in a different room, the front desk personnel on Saturday were not apologetic and did not care about our stay. In fact they told us if we wanted to cancel our stay they would try to refund us. I was disappointed with at how we were treated.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Betsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Betsy G. I am truly sorry that you felt we weren't apologetic or concerned about your stay. When you arrived on Friday evening and expressed your concerns about the noisy children next to you, you were specifically told that we could move you for Friday night, but that you would have to move back to that room for Saturday night because there was no other availability. You agreed and we moved you to another room for Friday night. When you addressed the front desk Saturday morning, my front desk girl tried to make light of the situation so that you wouldn't embarrass yourself. The noisy family in question was having breakfast seated behind you. When you continued to complain about a situation that I could not change within the limits of availability, etc., I offered to let you out of your reservation and refund your money, as well as to help you find a more suitable place to stay. You didn't seem to want to do that either. When you left the lobby, the family, in question, apologized. They said they try very hard not to have their children annoy others, while remembering their children's rights as little boys on vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We really enjoyed the hotel for its location and price. The room was simple but very clean, the room is equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave. There are no-frills if you are looking for it. The breakfast was very good, plus they offer happy hour from 5:00pm on.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

It was such a pleasure to read your review and have you as our guest. You hit on so many of the things we focus on and work hard to present to our guests Within our hotel group our motto is "Friendliness and Cleanliness". It is true we are not a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton property, but we don't charge their rates either. That beins aid, we do deliver excellent customer service ina clean, comfortable, and relaxing environment and it's at the beach! Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and a special thank you for choosing to stay with us.
"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our first time staying at Beach View but it won't be the last! The room was very clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. The "extras" they offered were such a great touch...breakfast, wine, cookies. The rocking chairs on the balcony and the beach chairs available to borrow were also a nice bonus. The higher the floor, the better the balcony view. Steps from the boardwalk and beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SWB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

It is our goal to make the first stay with us the first of many to come. We understand how important first impression is to a guest, so from the minute you walk through our door, we hope to deliver a special and unique experience. I am happy to read that we have succeeded in delivering a fantastic hotel stay for you. I truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to let others know about your experience at the Beach View .
"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We love, love, love this place! My partner and I have been gonig to Rehoboth for years and most of the time stayed at Beach View (sometimes rooms not available for last minute stays) ;-)
The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms always very clean and the breakfasts very yummy! The extras such as evening wine and fresh baked cookies are a bonus. I would love to let them know of areas where they could improve, but honestly don't think there are any. Best place to stay in Rehoboth and plan to keep coming back again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pen_117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

It is a pleasure to read a review such as yours that describes the experience we work so hard to deliver to every guest. We greatly appreciate your effort to stay at the Beach View Hotel whenever you visit Rehoboth. We will continue to strive to make the Beach View your #1 choice. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is an excellent place. Our daughters and best friend have been coming here for 10 years. It is only a few steps from the beach and boardwalk. Would NEVER go anywhere else. The management is super! Love this place. Cant wait for this August. We make our plans a year in advance.

Room Tip: They dont have a restaurant, but Turtles is up the block. Try to get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tzookm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you so very much for being such a wonderfully loyal customer. While we want every guest's first stay to be the first of many to come, it is awesome to know you are staying with us so frequently. We will work hard to make sure every time you stay with us is equally as enjoyable, if not better, each time. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to place this review to let others know about the Beach View Hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again, soon.
"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

April 2014 was our first time here, We arrived ahead of a rain/wind storm. We were looking for a great couple of days and the weather was lousy, but the staff at the hotel was great and we had a wonderful time(give us lemons and we make lemonade). the stay was great, the room was clean and had every thing one could expect. Great view from our balcony, close to Green Turtle sports bar and many restaurants and shops easy walk. Approximately 150 ft. from the boardwalk. Great breakfast assortment. Will definitely return. Great deal for the money.

Room Tip: Street side balcony rooms are great, allows view of ocean. higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us at the Beach View Hotel. Your kind words are the reward for which we work hard to achieve. I am grateful to you for taking the time to write the review and I sincerely appreciate your business. I hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Our home away from home at least twice a year unless we can throw in a third. Have been returning for the last 12 years or so. Absolutely love the it there . The staff is excellent , especially Adele. The rooms are always very clean and well kept. Everyone there is so helpful and accommodating . Love the breakfast choices , crackers & cheese w/ wine and the warm chocolate cookies at 8 are a nice little touch . You won't go wrong choosing the Beachview for your stay, once you park you are close to everything from eating , shopping and sitting on the beach that you don't even have to get back into your car till you leave :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrrinaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Many many thanks to you for being such wonderful guests. We build our business on repeat guests and the good word they spread for us, so I am sincerely grateful to you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Beach View Hotel and especially for making the Beach View your home at the beach. Long time repeat guests become part of the Beach View family and it's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to continuing to improve upon the experience every time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 13 in Dewey Beach
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £61 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Beach View Motel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing