We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel is in the perfect place... 1/2 block to the beach and boardwalk. Restaurants, shops and bars within walking distance. Only a short drive to the outlets. Staff was friendly and the place was very clean. We were in a 3rd floor balcony room and the view was great, loved sitting in the rocking chairs to relax in the evening after dinner. We skipped the breakfast at the hotel (bagels, muffins) and walked next door to Royal Treat instead.

Room Tip: if you want a view, get a balcony room on the 3rd floor (only 3 floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us at the Beach View Hotel. Your kind words are the reward for which we work hard to achieve. While I agree the Royal Treat has awesome breakfast, I hope you weren't mislead. We offer much more than muffins and bagels; French toast muffins, egg casserole, fresh fruit cup, yogurt, cold and hot cereal to name a few. I hope to have you as a guest again in the near future and that you will give our breakfast a try.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Beach View this past week. Great location and a wonderful staff. The rooms are well kept and very clean. Also a very nice breakfast was available. Located only a few steps from the boardwalk and many of Rehoboth's wonderful restrauants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobSueUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Beach View Hotel. We are grateful to you for your business and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review us. Your experience is what we strive to deliver for all of our guests, as we work hard to offer a hotel stay that is unique in its friendliness of staff and the charm of the property. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Yes! We were able to spend another wonderful week-end at the Beach View. Always great surroundings, they've spiffed it up and made it even better. The lobby/lounge/breakfast area has had a re-do and is more lovely than ever. Makes you want to sit and chat with your neighbors at breakfast, wine and cheese time, and cookie time. Many of us enjoyed watching the Preakness together there, as well. Also fresh paint and work done outside is very appealing. So happy we were able to make a reservation for October before we left there. Everything is always so clean, comfortable and welcoming, thanks to Manager Adele and entire staff.

Room Tip: Balcony side is a great preference choice - you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeggieOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We never get tired of hearing the wonderful comments from repeat guests. We are so pleased that you notice and appreciate the renovations and changes we continue to make at the Beach View. We are happy, too, that you are still enjoying are traditional amenities. We love knowing that you feel so comfortable here, your "home away from home". We look forward to your next stay.
"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at this motel this past weekend. The room next to us had loud noisy children. When we requested to stay in a different room, the front desk personnel on Saturday were not apologetic and did not care about our stay. In fact they told us if we wanted to cancel our stay they would try to refund us. I was disappointed with at how we were treated.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Betsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Betsy G. I am truly sorry that you felt we weren't apologetic or concerned about your stay. When you arrived on Friday evening and expressed your concerns about the noisy children next to you, you were specifically told that we could move you for Friday night, but that you would have to move back to that room for Saturday night because there was no other availability. You agreed and we moved you to another room for Friday night. When you addressed the front desk Saturday morning, my front desk girl tried to make light of the situation so that you wouldn't embarrass yourself. The noisy family in question was having breakfast seated behind you. When you continued to complain about a situation that I could not change within the limits of availability, etc., I offered to let you out of your reservation and refund your money, as well as to help you find a more suitable place to stay. You didn't seem to want to do that either. When you left the lobby, the family, in question, apologized. They said they try very hard not to have their children annoy others, while remembering their children's rights as little boys on vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We really enjoyed the hotel for its location and price. The room was simple but very clean, the room is equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave. There are no-frills if you are looking for it. The breakfast was very good, plus they offer happy hour from 5:00pm on.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

It was such a pleasure to read your review and have you as our guest. You hit on so many of the things we focus on and work hard to present to our guests Within our hotel group our motto is "Friendliness and Cleanliness". It is true we are not a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton property, but we don't charge their rates either. That beins aid, we do deliver excellent customer service ina clean, comfortable, and relaxing environment and it's at the beach! Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and a special thank you for choosing to stay with us.
"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our first time staying at Beach View but it won't be the last! The room was very clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. The "extras" they offered were such a great touch...breakfast, wine, cookies. The rocking chairs on the balcony and the beach chairs available to borrow were also a nice bonus. The higher the floor, the better the balcony view. Steps from the boardwalk and beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SWB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

It is our goal to make the first stay with us the first of many to come. We understand how important first impression is to a guest, so from the minute you walk through our door, we hope to deliver a special and unique experience. I am happy to read that we have succeeded in delivering a fantastic hotel stay for you. I truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to let others know about your experience at the Beach View .
"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We love, love, love this place! My partner and I have been gonig to Rehoboth for years and most of the time stayed at Beach View (sometimes rooms not available for last minute stays) ;-)
The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms always very clean and the breakfasts very yummy! The extras such as evening wine and fresh baked cookies are a bonus. I would love to let them know of areas where they could improve, but honestly don't think there are any. Best place to stay in Rehoboth and plan to keep coming back again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pen_117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

It is a pleasure to read a review such as yours that describes the experience we work so hard to deliver to every guest. We greatly appreciate your effort to stay at the Beach View Hotel whenever you visit Rehoboth. We will continue to strive to make the Beach View your #1 choice. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,226 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
625 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £73 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Beach View Motel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing