We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We come back as often as possible”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We come back as often as possible”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We love the Beach View! It offers clean, nice rooms close to the beach with lots of "extras". The staff is very friendly and makes you feel at home. It is an incredible bargain during the shoulder months. We have recommended it often.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twolitespeeders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for being such a wonderfully loyal customer. We build our business on the great reviews we receive from kind guests like you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to share your thoughts about the Beach View. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    220
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
466
302
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed here numerous times and the Beachview never let's me down.It is steps from the beach and boardwalk, they have a pool ,wifi, breakfast and comfortable rooms that have been upgraded over the pass year.Everyone makes you feel very welcome .The location is perfect for walking to all the shops and restaurants on Rehoboth Ave.I would not stay anywhere else.... you can't go wrong by staying here.

Room Tip: Stay in a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmk1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Many, many, thanks for your wonderful review of the Beach View and especially for making the Beach View your home at the beach. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to continuing to improve upon your experience every time you stay with us.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross Junction, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The rooms are small and we had only one electric outlet and it was not convienent for using electronics. They have coffee all day but not before 8am. I did find a place nearby on Rehoboth Ave. that opened at 6am with free refills so I got my early cup of coffee. Other than that it was a great place to stay. If we go again we will make our reservations enough in advance to get a second or third floor balcony room. We were in a first floor balcony room and really could not see the ocean for the trees. The staff was great. They sent up complemantery champagne for our 40th wedding anniversary. The location was great as we could walk almost everywhere. The beach chairs were also a plus. They were comforable and light.

Room Tip: Third floor balcony is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Beach View, while visiting Rehoboth. I am grateful that you took the time to share your experience during your stay. While there were a few items I also believe we can work on, we continually strive to improve your stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had a pleasant time in our area and that you will return again.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our family enjoyed our stay at the Beach View The location is central to everything we like to do in Rehoboth, it's so convenient. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is very friendly and our kids love the pool. We would highly recommend the Beach View Motel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Beach View Hotel. Your business and your review are sincerely appreciated. Our goal is to offer a hotel experience that will be relaxing, enjoyable, and memorable every time. It is great to hear that we delivered. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This little motel has so much going for it and the owners and staff do a tremendous job of giving guests the feeling of being in a quaint “Inn” (wine happy hour, breakfast, evening cookies, and inviting lobby). I concur with all the positive reviews with regard to location, cleanliness, staff, free parking and internet, high quality beach chairs, nice pool, etc. There are just a few negatives. The location is very noisy and I had trouble sleeping. But, to be in a quieter location would mean being farther from the beach, so it’s a trade-off. I stayed two nights in a street-side balcony room. The room was comfortable, but lacking in clothes storage--a tiny closet and two small drawers in the TV armoire might not be enough storage for a family traveling with children and all of their beach paraphernalia for more than a few nights. A desk also would have been handy to put a laptop on. Other than the sink vanity, there was no flat surface to put things on, with the exception of a little round table with two chairs and no electrical outlet nearby. I made due by plugging in next to the bed and sitting on the bed to work. But why work on vacation anyway. The balcony and rockers were lovely. My third night I switched to a poolside room because the balcony rooms were sold out. The room itself was fine, lots of electrical outlets, but didn’t have a full length mirror like the other room did. It was also somewhat dark and claustrophobic since for privacy reasons I had to keep the blinds closed because the window faced the common walkway/pool area. With all this said, I would definitely come back and stay in a balcony room, and bring my sound conditioner and leave my laptop at home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylandtraveler530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Beach View. We are grateful to you for your business and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review us. I am happy that your overall stay with us was pleasant. In an effort to continually upgrade and bring in new furniture to accommodate requests, we have different room setups in each room. Although reserving last minute and having a room move won't always get you what you want, if you reserve early and let us know your requirements, we will do everything we can to reserve the right room for you. I hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The special touches that the hotel provides make the stay terrific- including beach chairs, hot breakfast, wine and cheese, warm cookies, swimming pool and friendly staff!! Great family hotel! Very close to the beach - right on the boardwalk!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience while staying with us at the Beach View Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to having you as a guest again soon.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was my family's first trip to Rehoboth Beach. The Beach View is seconds away from the boardwalk, the beach, and dozens of wonderful restaurants. We enjoyed the wine happy hour and the chocolate chip cookies in the lobby every evening! The free breakfast was very good - cereals, bagels, fresh fruit, french toast, eggs, etc. The rooms are very clean and there is free parking in the hotel lot. The only con is that it is very close to Funland, a carnival-type place on the boardwalk, but the sound dies down after about 9pm. The rates are the lowest I could find so close to the beach and totally worth it. The best part was being able to park the car and not have to get in until we left to go home. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
It is always a pleasure to read a review such as yours that describes the experience we work so hard to deliver to every guest. Our goal is to make first time guests want to come back again and again as they recognize we offer a great product at a good value. Looking forward to having you stay with us again, soon.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
Adele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
647 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Property: Beach View Motel
Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Beach View Motel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing