We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for the past three years. It is one of my favorite weekend trips. The hotel is very well maintain. The rooms are very clean. Breakfast is served in the morning, wine and cheese at happy hour and cookies in the evening. The pool area is very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Best of all the location is PERFECT!!!.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6flos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Wow! What a nice review. I am so happy that the Beach View is your favorite weekend trip. Your business is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Proximity to the boardwalk was loved by this senior group! Elevator was relished. Will stay again. Don't tell too many people--we want it for ourselves! Will visit again in the off season. Beds were
exactly right! Wish we had that mattress at home.

Room Tip: best location in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I appreciate your awesome review. I am so happy your experience at the Beach View was a pleasant one. Thank for your business and for taking the time to write this review. We'd love to have your group as our guests again. Reserve early, so you don't miss out. Thanks again.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Friendly staff, very clean. Great location. Short walk to boardwalk, beach and great restaurants. I've stayed at this motel 3 years in a row and have no complaints. I certainly plan in staying again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmshaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words in reviewing your stay with us at the Beach View. It pleases me to know that the past three years have been a pleasant stay! I appreciate your continued business and look forward to your next stay.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent location,fairly priced and well managed! Continental breakfast provided as well as all day drinks. Ocean views are great and pool is adequate. A few steps from the boardwalk and beach. Friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rnfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us at the Beach View. Your kind words are the reward for which we work hard to achieve. I am grateful to you for taking the time to write the review and I sincerely appreciate your business. I hope to have you as our guest , again, in the near future.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our second time at the Beach View and we will be back for our third making this a family tradition place to stay in RB. Great place to bring a family. Clean, friendly service/staff, great location and priced just right. Thank you Beach View!!! See you again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nate4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

It's exciting to hear that your second stay was as enjoyable as your first and that the Beach View will now become your Family tradition. We so appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again, soon.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We love the Beach View Motel. It's clean and the staff are very polite.
The breakfast in the morning is great and my husband loves the cookies
in the evening. Very close to the beach and they also provide you chairs.
Great Place to Stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickles381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks for your awesome review. We are grateful you chose the Beach View for your Rehoboth vacations. We will strive to continue to make the Beach View "the place you love". Your continued business is sincerely appreciated.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent a few nights here again this June and everything was just right. Very clean, great value and perfectly situated. You will be happy here! Thanks Adele and front desk folks for making us feel welcomed!

Room Tip: Try for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you Andrew P. for your kind words and for taking your time to share your experience. We are happy that you returned for another stay with us and we look forward to your next stay. We are so appreciative of repeat guests, such as yourself, and your wonderful review. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,226 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,891 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#6 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
625 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £73 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Beach View Motel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing