We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally found it!”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have stayed in a few places in the Rehoboth area, and finally feel like we've found a home! So close to the beach! The staff is friendly and the free breakfast setup is wonderful. We had an issue with the TV in our room, and it was handled quickly. We have a 4 and a 6 year old, and now it feels like we have found an integral part of our traditional beach vacation. We will definitely be staying again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robosphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Beach View. We are grateful that you feel you have found a home with us. We truly strive to make the hotel feel like your personal beach house by offering exceptionally friendly service in a comfortable environment. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to continuing to improve upon the experience every time you stay with us. We appreciate you kind words and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.

“LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH”
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We chose this hotel for a 2-day stay in Rehoboth Beach, and it was in the perfect location for easy access to the boardwalk and the beach. Since traffic was heavy, it was nice to be within walking distance of so many shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean even though you could tell they were a little older. The complimentary beach chairs were a great bonus, and I recommend stopping in the lobby for a cookie in the evening! Overall, we would stay again.

Room Tip: Not many of the rooms truly have a "beach view," so I wouldn't bother spending any ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AIOH529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us at the Beach View. Your kind words are the reward for which we work hard to achieve. I am grateful to you for taking the time to write the review and I sincerely appreciate your business. I hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

“LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Beach View Motel in Rehoboth. Our criteria for selecting a Rehoboth motel were location, cleanliness, courtesy and professionalism of staff, and value (not necessarily in that order).

The only criterion in which the Beach View really shines is location. It is located very close (about 30 feet) to the Rehoboth Beach boardwalk, and one block over from Rehoboth Avenue.

Based on former Tripadvisor reviews of this venue, I was led to expect an immaculately clean room. This was not the case. There were small brown stains on the box spring of one of the mattresses (the manager tried to claim that these were rust - highly implausible). The bed sheets were thin and not crisp. The blankets had several small holes and one or two small (unidentifiable) old stains. The bed spreads were a bit grungy. The mattresses were old and uncomfortable. The armchairs were old and really should be replaced. The A/C unit made a loud, extended wheezing noise when it would turn off.

At over $250 per night, we did not feel that we were getting good value.

Breakfast was adequate, but definitely not great. There were egg muffins (not so great) and french toast muffins (better), as well as cubed watermelon, mini donuts and cinnamon buns, bagels, etc. The coffee was weak. There was a TV with inane cartoons on in the tiny breakfast area; this probably reflects the fact that the majority of Beach View guests are families with very young children. I am a parent, too. But the entitled parents at this establishment made no efforts to control their unruly children, making it quite unpleasant for other guests. (The odor of loaded diaper pervaded the breakfast area at one breakfast, apparently to the oblivion of the parents of these toddlers.)

We borrowed Beach View's chairs for the beach, but one was broken. Again, for over $250 per night, I expect more.

The worst part of our experience was when the front desk clerk attempted to charge us (again!) when we checked out. I was understandably angry about this. We paid a deposit when we booked our stay, and paid the balance of our stay when we checked in. At best, this error shows poor and careless record-keeping. The error on the part of Beach View was corrected, but when combined with all of the other shortcomings, I was left with a very sour taste. Essentially, the Beach View is much like a Red Roof Inn (and a lot of Red Roof Inns have higher standards for cleanliness). I cannot recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

We are sincerely sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations! However, based on the awesome reviews we receive from our long time happy guests, your review is not in line.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, helpful staff. We enjoyed very much our stay at the beach resort. The hotel is half a block from the beach but it is quiet. Parking is on the premises. We expect to come again next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

While we also believe we have an excellent location, when it is coupled with the great service from our front desk staff and the clean accommodations provided by our housekeeping staff we know we offer an excellent choice in a hotel at the beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Beach View and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to your next stay.

“LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH”
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed in Rehoboth many times. This hotel is my favorite place to stay compared to the others I've tried. Having a cart to bring out luggage up was great. Clean rooms, friendly staff, very accommodating place. Great free ammenities, breakfast, wine for happy hour, free cookies for kids for dessert. Also free beach chairs available to take down to the beach. Free parking, never had a problem finding a space for my truck. Nice clean pool, plenty of lounge chairs available at the pool. Love this place. Just steps from the beach!!

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor above the pool. Near the parking lot. Never heard a sound from outside. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

We are so happy that we met your expectations and that we are now "your favorite place to stay". We sincerely appreciate your business and you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I'm so happy that I found this motel. The location was perfect (especially when traveling with an infant and toddler), room was clean and big enough to fit a Pack n Play and Rock n Play for each kid, breakfast was delicious and better than your typical continental fare, wine and cheese were an awesome touch, and the cookies I'm sure would have been great if we would have been at the motel at the time they were served. We will absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

While we also believe we have an excellent location, we are thrilled that you appreciate the clean accommodations provided by our housekeeping staff and the pleasant amenities that we
offer daily. Thank you for the kind words and for helping others make the decision to stay with us at the Beach View. Your business and time in placing the review is sincerely appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

“LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH”
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just got back home and we can't wait to go back next year. Not much to add from my previous reviews. This place is a must place to stay in RB. A nice breakfast to get the day started. Clean rooms and cleaned quick. Wifi was fine for me, no problems. This is just a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blade35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you so much for your awesome review and for taking the time to write it. We are so grateful that you return as our guests, year after year, and that each stay has been a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,254 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
587 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Beach View Motel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing