We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent crab & lobster mac & cheese” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pig + Fish

The Pig + Fish
Ranked #13 of 269 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Eat like a Pig.... Drink like a Fish. Our goal is to provide you with fresh ingredients, beautiful presentation, all at affordable prices. Pork, seafood, steaks, sandwiches, salads, pizzas - something for everyone. Open year round, with full bar and daily happy hour.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent crab & lobster mac & cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was the 2nd time we've eaten at The Pig + Fish. Both times were excellent. Got the crab & lobster mac & cheese for dinner. It was wonderful. Our server was funny and personable as well. We had to wait for a table to get in, but they have the text option available where they text you when your table is ready. So we just sat on a bench outside and people-watched for a while until our table was ready.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank steellily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    151
    30
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

even though it is on rte 1,it feels like it is set back, not a long wait... food and service good and fast. liked the fish tacos and the kids loved the pulled pork sandwiches!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We started with some great drinks and once seated enjoyed everything. Tried the meat and two cheeses. Tasty! Then onto our entrees...crab cakes. Incredible! And I'm a huge fan of fingerling potatoes. Happy to see those with the cakes. Can't wait to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burger I've Ever Eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Went with a party of four on a Sunday evening, the wait was short, and they text you when your table is ready, which was nice. Ordered the bacon crab dip, which was amazing. Drinks were delicious and generous on the alcohol. The best part of my meal was the fifty-fifty burger, which is the absolute best burger I have ever had the pleasure of eating. Half short rib, half bacon, slathered in cheddar and cooked perfectly. Do not miss it, if you are a burger fan. The house Gorgonzola vinaigrette dressing was also top notch.

Best meal we've had in Rehoboth Beach so far!

Helpful?
Thank Akujan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pig + Fish?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Not sure what happened to this restaurant but it has clearly changed since the fall and my last visit. I left here in November having one of the best meals I have ever eaten. I could not wait to return only to be extremely disappointed. Appetizer of Hog Wings was delicious but dinner was not. I ordered the pork tenderloin it was very bland. My boyfriend ordered the Bouillabaisse and really liked it. I am gluten free so I do greatly appreciate the gluten free choices but the menu has changed. Bring back the pork belly and scallops with the maple glaze and sweet potato and artichoke hash.
This restaurant needs a gluten free drink menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pig + Fish also viewed

 

Been to The Pig + Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing