We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay; definitely recommend to others”
Review of Shore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shore Inn
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at the Shore Inn. Our beach vacation was interrupted by one day of downpours, but it turned into a very fun day hanging out at the Shore Inn and meeting other guests. There are free bikes to ride down to the beach, and the rooms were clean and modern. Bob and Mike were very welcoming and we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarsdenArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

Glad to visit a place that has continously updated the rooms. This Inn is in a great location just minutes from the beach and shopping. The hot tub is great and there is a fine bakery within walking distance. Great area for bicycle riding.

Room Tip: stay away from the end unit too much traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Fun and friendly place for gay men. New owners really investing in updating the place. Often stay here during summer and always fun. Hot tub, pool table, library for guests, bikes to ride to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for BDT discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Haven't been to Shore Inn for a few years. On my last visit, there were quite a few improvements including the updated bathroom and a new TV. Good location with lots of places within walking distance.

Room Tip: stay away from the end unit by the main road a little too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The new owners are making many many updates to the property . They are hands on and always make all guests feel welcome . All the rooms have been redone and even added a couple new rooms on the second floor ! Bob and Mike are great hosts !

Room Tip: Call early this Inn fills up fast !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed at the Shore Inn in Rehoboth Beach which was a great stay. My room was just refurb'd it was very nice, boutque feel. The room was very clean. Because it was off season I was able to meet the owners/operators. Since it was cold I only crashed there however I will go back in the summer. It is a gem on the edge of being one of the best privately owned Inns at Rehoboth Beach.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are larger than the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I had to change rooms and went from no AC to a room with excessive road noise. The bathrooms have been redone and are a nice improvement. Breakfast was very disappointing and I ended up going to a local bakery for coffee and donuts.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marty555666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
910 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
627 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
406 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,910 reviews
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Inn

Address: 703 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-1666
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Shore Inn Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing