We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crosswinds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crosswinds Motel
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
garnet valley, pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here in September of 2012 and it was an awesome time. The rooms are updated to be pretty modern and they were nice and clean. There was no private balcony or pool or anything fancy, but the price was great for a clean, newly-updated motel right on Rehoboth Ave. We had no problems with the room, wi-fi, parking, or anything. My partner and I brought out bikes and kept them in the room, we stayed on the second or third floor and had no problem bringing them up and down to ride. We love riding around the streets and neighborhoods. This motel is in a great location, across from Grub Grocery and near Starbucks & The Cultured Pearl, and a bank if you need an ATM. It's also practically right next to Dogfishhead, 7-Eleven and the other convenience store too. There is a playground diagonally across the street as well which is nicely kept. The beach is an easy walk or bike ride away, walking right past all the great shops on Rehoboth Ave. This is now one of my favorite places to stay in Rehoboth!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veganbunnyandcubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    75
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
55
116
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parsonsburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Close to everything but still quiet and clean! Nice clean modern rooms . Excellent friendly staff. great off street parking, well lit and convenient. Would recommend to anyone looking to be in the heart of Rehoboth.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at the Crosswinds for one night in March. It was perfect especially for seeing live music at the Dogfish Head! Wonderful location - next to Dogfish and a Starbucks across the street! I was very impressed with this motel as I was leery at first of a "motel". The rooms are clean and well appointed. They even have Keurig coffee makers! The proprietor/manager was super nice and very helpful. I would definitely come back here. Would love to come in-season. I'm sure the rates are much higher but I would still consider. Definitely would come back in the off season.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Elisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo,HI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel. My 5yr old put all her prized belongings in a drawer in the hotel room. We realized after we were already on the ferry that we had forgotten to check the drawer. I called the front desk several times, sent emails, no one ever responded. I'm not sure what else to do at this point. I would really appreciate hearing from someone at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank earlHilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here the weekend after Labor Day. We chose this motel because of its value and its proximity to the Dogfish Head restaurant (which truly is, as the Crosswinds website states, in "stumbling distance"). We arrived a little earlier than the check-in time, but we were able to check in a little early because the room was ready. The manager was incredibly friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed talking with her when we arrived as well as when we were going out for the afternoon.
When we got into the room, we were extremely impressed. The bathroom looked as if it had been redone recently, and everything was clean and cute. We got a corner room, so it probably had more space than other rooms. Also, if this is your thing, the toiletries were also really cute--they were natural and smelled very nice.
The walk to the beach was a perfect length as well--maybe a few blocks. There were shops along the way, and it was a nice little stroll.
When we woke up the next morning and went to Dogfish (again), the custodial staff greeted us kindly. Everyone was really friendly.
We would definitely return, and we likely plan to do so when they reopen in the spring.

Room Tip: We had the corner room on the second floor, and it was spacious and had a nice view of a nearby cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was the absolute perfect location, clean rooms, just great. Stayed there for Sea Witch weekend, wanted to re-book for the "Tree Lighting" but they will not be open for that event.

I wish they were open all year long, this is the only place I want to stay while in Rehoboth Beach, DE.

Room Tip: Check to see if Hotel/Motel has an elevator, if not, choose the 1st or 2nd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed the weekend for the Sea Witch Festival.The location was perfect for watching the parade, shopping,eating and very close to bars (The Finbar and Dogfish Head are located right next door) The rooms were clean and cozy, with modern amenities. Also housekeeping was on point, the only downfall was there could have been another mirror... (especially with 3 women in one room...lol) and last but not least the lady that checked us in was extremely friendly and welcoming made us feel right at home. Definitely will be coming back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NanKerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#19 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosswinds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosswinds Motel

Property: Crosswinds Motel
Address: 312 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Crosswinds Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Crosswinds Motel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing