We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book it now!”
Review of Crosswinds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crosswinds Motel
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Book it now!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We just spent 3 days staying at the Crosswinds Motel (which we found highly recommended through TripAdvisor) and couldn't have been happier. The staff was incredibly friendly from the beginning which set a great foundation for the trip. Its location is PERFECT-in the middle of town but easy walking distance to the boardwalk and beach (only a few blocks). It's surrounded by shops, restaurants and places to grab drinks, and the coolest little grocery store is right across the street. You get off street parking-the only reason we moved our car at all was to drive into Dewey, which took less than 10 minutes. I would DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Rehobeth! Ps-their towels are the fluffiest and softest I've ever experienced at a hotel :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lmu5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    79
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
56
121
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

As always a wonderful stay. Each year something is added or redone to Make this an up to date motel. This year new beautiful king suites were added and are very stylish. It's clear that the owner , manager and staff take great pride in their motel and it shows. They truly go out of their way to make your stay relaxed and fun. It's a casual yet well equipped motel. This is not a Hilton so don't expect chocolates on the pillows, turn down service and valet parking as this is a relaxed almost Key West type motel. This is the only place we will stay since it's very convenient to the boardwalk ( threes blocks) and a short drive to the state park beaches that we prefer. Close enough to walk to everything but far enough from the crowds.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jeepguysWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I had read good reviews on this place and knew some people who had stayed here so I decided to book early for Memorial Day weekend 2014. I was there 5 nights - Thursday through Tuesday. They had required a small deposit with 7 days to cancel before check-in - so I thought why not?

I had initially booked 4 nights in a two double room but had emailed them saying if a Queen room opened up - I'd like that. Luckily for me one did. Plus, I added on an extra night since the price was good. So I had two nights at regular rate and three nights at holiday rate. They do offer AAA discount of 10% too.

I arrived and parked easily. They have some undercover parking spaces which is great when you have a black-on-black car with leather seats! I checked-in and was given room 206 - a corner Queen room. The corner rooms are larger than the regular rooms.

It was a nice sized room. There was a large TV and fridge. The bathroom had a separate room for the toilet and shower. There were two sinks, coffeemaker and clothes hanging area. It had nice sized counter space.

The bed was pretty comfortable. Linens were pretty good too. Towels were decent too. The room was very clean. They cleaning staff were quick too - right on it when I hung out the "please service" door hanger.

There is no elevator so if you have issues walking you will want to check first - I do believe there are two ground floor rooms.

I have just a few suggestions/issues that I'd bring to their attention - one smaller than the other:
1) To help on counter space - it would be nice to have at least one towel bar/ring next to the sink. Cheap but convenient fix!
2) Wifi - they have free wifi - however the range is not good and was useless in the room. A small investment in a wifi repeater would be well worth it. I'm sure it works better in some rooms but it didn't work in 206.

I had a billing issue in that I was charged a holiday rate for the last night but this was taken care of by Rita over email within a week.

The staff here are all very friendly. I would highly suggest staying here if you are visit Rehoboth and they have vacancy!

Room Tip: 206 is a larger corner Queen room. Nice size. Wifi doesn't work here though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank BmoreFun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Crosswinds Motel is a great, clean, perfectly situated place to stay in Rehoboth Beach! My friends and I parked here on Friday and checked in-and didn't have to get back in the car until checkout on Sunday. We walked everywhere! Rita checked us in and out-she was great! The room was clean and comfy. Price was fabulous, especially since we didn't need to drive anywhere all weekend! Thanks, we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs-Vanillathunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was not sure when I saw "motel" in the name, but this place was fantastic. We slept on one of the new king size beds and it was really comfortable. The room was well appointed and very clean. Every single staff we encounter was very friendly and the office staff went out of their way to help us.

The motel is just a quick stroll down the main road to the boardwalk and there are lots of places even closer for food or drinks.

I highly recommend it. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: King size rooms have new beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DVila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay in Rehoboth give the Crosswinds a try. I wanted a hotel that we could walk around town and to the beach without jumping in the car all the time. This is also great for having a couple of beers and not driving. Beer lovers can appreciate being very close to dogfish breweries bar. Nice small touches make for a nice stay...and I will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littlebeergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

To be honest, my wife was concerned when I told her we were staying in a motel. Fair enough, I've taken her to some bad places. But Crosswinds Motel exceeded our expectations, and even my very picky wife loved it! Yes, it's a motel. There are no internal hallways. But the rooms are very nice, with lots of little touches, like a Keurig coffee machine, nice furniture, comfortable beds, good towels, and a big flat screen TV. The woman at the front desk who checked us in was super friendly. Maids did a great job of cleaning our room when we left.

Location is AWESOME. It's about 20 feet from the Dogfish Head Brewpub and across the street from a Starbucks and the PEARL, which is a great sushi restaurant. Lots of parking at the motel.

Prices were unbelievably low for this area. The lady at the front desk said that's because they don't have a pool and fitness center like some of the other hotels. Don't care! We will DEFINITELY be returning if they have availability in the future!

The only "con" is that the front desk is not open all through the night... but that didn't affect us!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MattKir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
590 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosswinds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosswinds Motel

Property: Crosswinds Motel
Address: 312 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Crosswinds Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Crosswinds Motel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing