We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Donuts Ever.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hot Hand Dipped Cake Donuts anyway you like em !!
Level Contributor
101 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Donuts Ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

They have great donuts, it's not brain surgery....go get some! OK so Trip Advisor require 50 characters, so once again GOOD donuts.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    43
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pricey Donuts, Long Wait, Average Taste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went to the Fractured Prune on the way home from Rehoboth after hearing how great the donuts were and I have to say it was a let down. The shop is incredibly small with not many places to sit and the line to get these "fabulous' donuts was so long. We waited 10 minutes just to order then another 10 to get them. Not worth the wait unfortunately.

You can pick your own glazes so they do offer a nice variety. We got the honey glazed, chocolate glazed, and lemon glazed. The chocolate tasted cheap but the others were decent. The donuts came out hot which was nice but were actually crunchy! What donut is supposed to be crunchy?! The donuts were way overpriced at $1.50 a piece! I'd say they were worth about 1/3 of that. Won't be back again - I'd rather eat Dunkin Donuts!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Doughnuts ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Been to OC/Rehoboth a million times and never visited Fractured Prune. I'm not a big fan of doughnuts but this place changed my tune. Nothing like them anywhere. We had them for breakfast this morning and will stop there again before we leave tomorrow. Can't wait!

Helpful?
Thank GreatoneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Donuts EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The only thing hard is deciding which donut to have! The combinations are endless as they come out hot, dipped into a glaze of choice, sprinkled with cover of choice. The possibilities are endless!!!

Helpful?
Thank JAGtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No trip to Rehoboth would be complete with Fractured Prune!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Don't let the name fool you; Fractured Prune has fabulous donuts! There are tons of options, plus you can create your own donuts. My kids love the Blueberry Hill, can't get enough of them. Sadly nothing else comes close when it comes to breakfast; my kids aren't even excited when I offer to make homemade on pancakes and eggs-they would love to eat Fractured Prune every morning, if allowed!

Stop by and grab a hot, delicious, Fractured Prune!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MLP228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing