We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Munduk Moding Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

Arrived late at night at MMP. When I woke up the next morning I thought this must be paradise. This small hotel is nestled in lovely surroundings of tropical plants, gardens and forests. The cottages are beautifully decorated and furnished to a very high standard. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place to be as the only noise you will hear is the sound of nature. The hotel service and the food in the restaurant is brilliant. When staying at MMP you also have to have a Spa treatment, which is located in a secluded area of the plantation. I definitely can recommend the Munduk Moding Plantation Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adiundrudolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    78
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
123
327
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

we were looking forward to some peace and quiet after the hustle and bustle of kuta... and MMP delivered it and then some! what a wonderful place to destress and unwind. the staff were always there when you needed them but at the same time 'invisible'. we were only too happy to be 'trapped' in this little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

We stayed for 3 nights in Villa # 1 and could not have been happier with the service, friendliness of the staff, quality of the food and the high standard of accommodation. The spa is also very good, even providing electric blanket on the massage table as it can be quite chilly. MMP in my opinion offers very good value for money, is very well managed and definitely worth a visit. Thank you Gede for such great hospitality. Jill and Dean

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sukijb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoogeveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

We (2 couples) stayed for 2 nights at the hotel suite and grand suite. That meant that we had a huge balcony on our own overlooking the pool, the mountains and valleys and the Bali Sea. MMP is real value for money, rooms and facilities are great and food is very good. We had breakfast every morning in the garden and dinner inside the restaurant as evenings in this area tend to be chilly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidschendam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

For those who believe Bali is more than sunny beaches, coral reef and Ubud, MMP is a treat. You will find this small resort, so well designed and executed with plentiful ‘private’ space, on a mountain slope in a coffee plantation. Our villa (No.1) was very comfortable, even with TV, which is nice as the evenings set in early. The staff comes from the neighbourhood, is attached to this undertaking and makes you feel part of it, besides rendering professional service. Guests may profit from a large variety of activities on the premises –dive e.g. into the swimming pool and you understand the meaning of ‘infinity’- as well as in the surroundings. All these attributes are begging you to stay longer. It was value for money. For all these reasons we enjoyed our stay at MMP so much. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joop_koopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed at MMP for 3 nights before leaving for Ubud and pursuing our diving trip. This little 6-room hotel is the place ww chose for our honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations! We loved every single minute we spent there. Will definitely go back :)

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fon_tisayakorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

So nice, shht ! I would like to keep it for myself.So quiet, shht ! Listen to the sounds of the rainforest, with the seebreaze reaching the place at 1350 meters with a view over the Bali sea.No restaurants nearby, but don't worry : the food at Munduk Moding's resaturant is delicious and nicely presented. All you need to escape from hectic places in Bali like the coastal areas or Ubud.
The views are great, particulary in the morning with clear sky. Take a dip in the pool and have breakfast at the gazebo. And don't forget to make a walk in the plantation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gobleg
4.4 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 24 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
23.3 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
21.8 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#7 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
22.8 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sanak Retreat Bali
Sanak Retreat Bali
#1 of 1 in Kayuputih
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munduk Moding Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munduk Moding Plantation

Property: Munduk Moding Plantation
Address: Jl. Asah Gobleg Banjar Dinas Asah | Banjar Buleleng Singaraja, Gobleg 81152, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gobleg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Gobleg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Munduk Moding Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munduk Moding Plantation Nature resort & Spa (MMP) is the only boutique hotel in Bali located on a working coffee plantation producing its own specialty coffees.MMP has some of the best views on the Island as well as an award winning infinity pool. Spread out over 5 hectares and nestling in luxuriant gardens full of tropical flowers and plants, our villas offer unparalleled privacy. Guests can enjoy a beautiful Jacuzzi, a unique Bamboo Spa and Hall, a gym, a tennis and badminton court, horse riding, a sky lounge with a comprehensive library and games room while the MiMPi restaurant serves food made with fresh ingredients from our vegetable and spice gardens. Free Internet, an extensive activity program as well as a shuttle service to nearby places of interest are available on a complementary basis for in house guests. Strategically located near Bali's central lakes and Munduk hill station, this European-Indonesian partnership works to preserve the natural environment in unison with the local community, which it supports through its Munduk foundation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Munduk Moding Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munduk Moding Plantation Hotel Gobleg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing