We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typically nice and appropriate.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Typically nice and appropriate.”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The staff was pleasant. When we checked in on a Saturday evening there was a full lobby of a loud kids sports team and parents. The staff said that every weekend they have sports groups (so be aware.) Check in went smoothly. Room was quiet with no noise from the hallway. AC, microwave and refrigerator in room worked. Flat screen TV. Nice new looking carpet. Furniture dated but nice. Everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express including a breakfast. One block away from a Friendly's restaurant and a McDonald's. Hotel on main road in Seaford.

Drawbacks: Engineering staff lacking - as shower rod installation was short on finishing details -- wallpaper in bathroom peeling. Housekeeping: Trash bins around hotel slow to be emptied on weekends with sports team. Slight mold in bathroom in corners and on ceiling edges. (Room 126)

Overall: Decent hotel worth staying at!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outpulsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    37
    27
    12
    15
See reviews for
43
29
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Our baseball team stayed at this motel last weekend. The rooms air conditioner didn't work at all. They sent up a guy, dressed in cut off jean shorts and no ID to fix it. If my wife had been there by herself, I would not have wanted her to open the door. He couldn't fix the air and they had to move us to another room. This weekend my wife was back with my son. They made a reservation for 2 double beds Non Smoking. The hotel gave them a smoking king room & told them they didn't have any other rooms available, but would spray the room to kill them smell. My wife refused & the girl at the front desk went through the motel looking at rooms that were out of service & found a king non smoking room after making my wife and son stand in the lobby for 45 minute at 11:00 pm. The motel brought up a cot for my son to sleep in. The guy that brought the cot was dressed the same way as last weekend, no id and dressed a messed. Turned out the air conditioner in this room died in the middle of the night so both my wife and son didn't get much sleep at all in an 80 degree room. Not good when your here to play 4-5 baseball games that next day. Our baseball team will not be staying here ever again. There is a nice clean Hampton Inn down the road. STAY AWAY is the best advise I can give you.

It looks like the other reviews were made by people who work at this motel. The reviews go on an on about how nice and helpful the staff is. NO SO!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricLumberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaford hotels

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2011

From the minute we arrived at the front desk, Gilda and Susan made us feel like family. They went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful and positive visit. Our room was so comfortable and clean. The cleaning staff all greeted us. The breakfast was really good, as was the lady overseeing it. I would stay here again and again and would encourage anyone looking for a hotel in the area to stay here as well. Well Done Holiday Inn Express in Seaford, DE. (And Gilda and Susan should get a bonus or something! They are gems!!)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springfever54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Stayed June 3 - 5 2011 so we could enjoy The Old Mill Crab House. Hotel was in a Good Location for us. Hotel was Good and Clean has a nice little pond out back and a tiny outdoor swimming pool. Lots of restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on Back side of Bldg overlook the Pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The location of the hotel was nice,outside looked good,plenty of parking ,easy to get to/from main road. The furniture was very nice and clean. The room was clean and stocked. That was the good side,now for the down side. The a/c had two setting on or off. The room got hot ,turn on the a/c for about 15 minutes and the room was cold. The morning after I checked in the front desk ran my credit card for a higher price than I was quoted and on top of that I paid in advance 3 months earlier. The shower rod was very loose and would not keep the curtain closed. Toilet would not flush good and clogged up on the morning we checked out. This hotel was advertise as just remodeled,if so then they need to go back to the drawing board.
Susan Patterson sjpat2@msn.com

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I've been staying at this hotel weekly for business trips in the area for almost a year now. I actually pass two other Holiday Inn hotels to stay at this one. The accommodations are great with reliable internet (a very important factor for me) and nice flat screen TV with plenty of channels. I get along with the staff great, and when there is a problem they get it taken care of right away. The fitness room is also better that others in the area too and I'm too busy to take a swim in the pool! There's always a free breakfast too ranging from ceral to bacon/eggs to fresh (make your own) pancakes.

Room Tip: Room with a View
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JP697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and have nothing but great things to say. The staff have all gone above and beyond the call of duty to make my stay a pleasant one. The manager "Carol" has made me feel like I was family. Rooms were nice and spacious and always cleaned and stocked. Will reccomend to all my family and friends.

Room Tip: the second and third floor had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mherrma6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
135 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13

Property: Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
Address: 24058 Sussex Hwy, Seaford, DE 19973-5872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 hotel is an interior corridor, four story hotel with a fireplace in the lobby. Located on Williams Pond, rooms on the back side of the hotel offer spectacular views of wildlife ranging from geese, birds, turtles and fish. Features include an outdoor pool, exercise room, and business center. All rooms include coffee maker, iron/board, and hairdryer. Voice mail and 2- line phones. Coffee served 24 hours a day in the lobby. Monday-Friday we serve fresh baked cookies in the evenings. We are conveniently located near the Invista/Dupont, Nanticoke Hospital, Allen Family Foods, Seaford Industrial Park, Perdue Chicken, Solocup, Seaford Army National Guard. We are also within a 15-30 minute drive to the Delaware Beaches, Cape Henelopen State Park, Sports at the Beach, Delaware State Fairgrounds, Harrington Raceway & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seaford Hotel Seaford
Holiday Inn Seaford
Seaford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing