We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeep drove thru the entrance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Jeep drove thru the entrance”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Other than having to use the side door on the end of the building all the time because someone thought they should have a drive thru, We couldn't say anything bad about it. The place is clean, friendly, quiet, comfortable, everything you would want.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    37
    27
    12
    15
See reviews for
43
29
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

In town for my High School reunion. Checked in on Friday night the 29th of November. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Got to the room and found that the bathroom sink was leaking and could not be used. Reported the leak to the front desk staff immediately. On checkout Sunday, the sink had still not been fixed. Other than the sink, the stay was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Dave P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our guest. I am pleased to know that you found our staff pleasant and efficient and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scaggsville, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 the nights of August 9 - 10 for a Sports at the Beach Baseball Tournament mainly because it was only 15 minutes from the ballpark and I have usually had very good experiences with HIE.

They put us in room on the top floor that had a STRONG MOLD ODOR and the wall paper near the window and roof line was raised up like there had been a past roof leak that had manifested into mold under the wallpaper. Like others have noted, I had to use my cell phone to call the front desk because the room phone did not work. They could not give us a new room because they were sold out (other unwitting baseball parents), so we bit the bullet and stayed.

I ended up getting a major nasal infection and lost my ability to smell for 2 months until the second dose of antibiotics and many nasal rinses finally got me back to normal.

Room Tip: Stay away from the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBB_Parent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear SBB_Parent,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I would like to address this with you further but unfortunately, your account settings do not allow us to send you a Private Message. You are welcome to reach out to our Guest Relations via email at IHGCare@ihg.com or you may send us a Private Message through TripAdvisor to IHGCare including reference to your TripAdvisor Account Name so we can follow up on your experience.

Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaford hotels

Lusby, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We did not see any notice that this hotel was under renovations and it definitely needs it. The upper floors seem to be completed but the lobby is still under construction. The hotel is located right off the highway and the noise from trucks and vehicles all night long was very disturbing. Our room was not right by the elevator but the dinging of the elevator door also kept us up as well as just regular noise in the halls. The renovation should include lower the bell noise and soundproofing the doors and windows! Breakfast had NO fruit just cereal, eggs, toast, etc...

Also the television is really small in comparison to most hotels.

Room Tip: If you must stay here would suggest you get room at end of hallway and at the backside of hotel to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear krofly,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the renovations being done prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

There isn't a lot to choose from in this part of Delaware and when the hotel we usually stay at was full I sighed and booked the Holiday Inn Express. I figured it should be clean at least. It was more than clean, it was refreshed! The rooms has been recently renovated and the lobby and public spaces were fresh and immaculate. To add to the pleasant surprise our room looked out over the lake.
The breakfast was hot and fresh, with eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, warm cinnamon rolls and all other manner of continental breakfast goodies.
The staff was friendly, helpful, efficient and always smiling.
I will definitely book another stay there when I am back in Seaford.
Thanks Holiday Inn Express, Seaford DE!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celtic_Traveler-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We took this hotel as a last minute plan to go to Dover Race. It's about 35 miles away so we at first were disappointed. We got to the hotel Saturday after being at the track for hours and did not want to travel any more. Tge room wS great 2 TVs a sitting room and bedroom SLL very clean. There were places to eat including Friendlys in walking distance. The free hot breakfast and coffee was a great touch in the 2 mornings we were there. The people were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grazerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have stayed here before on our way traveling south on Route 13. You get what you pay for in this property. There was no indication on the web page that there is construction going on in the lobby and breakfast area. We were warmly greeted as a HI Platinum member, room was just fine on the 4th floor. Typical HI Express decore. I asked for a room with a quiet AC unit and that was achieved. Breakfast was bare minimum in a noisy, under construction breakfast room. TV and music on at the same time....OM. Desk clerk never looked up when we were leaving. The best part of this stop is the Mexican restaurant across the highway. If you are on a budget, looking to stop one night, it will do. Will be better when the construction is finished.

Room Tip: Top floor in the rear of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy011351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny P, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your second review of our hotel. We are pleased you chose to stay with us again in Seaford. We apologize your breakfast experience wasn't up to our high standards. We will try our best to inform you and our other guests of any renovations ahead of time. The renovations are almost done, with just the installation of drapery and the fireplace tile left to complete. I have informed our front desk staff to mind the combination of the lobby music and television as well as to thank you for staying with us. Feel free to contact either me or Carol Powell our General Manager about any suggestions. We sincerely hope to see you again and look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Sonny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
135 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13

Property: Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
Address: 24058 Sussex Hwy, Seaford, DE 19973-5872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 hotel is an interior corridor, four story hotel with a fireplace in the lobby. Located on Williams Pond, rooms on the back side of the hotel offer spectacular views of wildlife ranging from geese, birds, turtles and fish. Features include an outdoor pool, exercise room, and business center. All rooms include coffee maker, iron/board, and hairdryer. Voice mail and 2- line phones. Coffee served 24 hours a day in the lobby. Monday-Friday we serve fresh baked cookies in the evenings. We are conveniently located near the Invista/Dupont, Nanticoke Hospital, Allen Family Foods, Seaford Industrial Park, Perdue Chicken, Solocup, Seaford Army National Guard. We are also within a 15-30 minute drive to the Delaware Beaches, Cape Henelopen State Park, Sports at the Beach, Delaware State Fairgrounds, Harrington Raceway & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seaford Hotel Seaford
Holiday Inn Seaford
Seaford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing