We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seaford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Certificate of Excellence
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 16 October 2006

While away for a baseball tournament in nearby Georgetown/Rehobeth, our entire team stayed at this Hampton Inn for the second time in a year. The front desk personnel are always very friendly and accomodating. They are more than happy to get you extra towels or help you with directions to a local establishment. Further, the hotel was sold out since a wedding was in town, yet everything went smoothly. Everyone checked in without any problems, all of the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the location and amenities were nice. For example, you can walk right next door to the Applebee's (and receive 15% off your bill for showing your room key), a Wal-Mart is also there, as are numerous shops, pizza restaurants, etc. The hotel's indoor pool is always a hit with everyone, the lobby area is very comfortable with a tv, couches, a gas fireplace, coffee, etc., and the breakfast is adequate. All in all, a nice place to stay for around $100/night. Clean and comfortable.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfort.
  • Disliked — Not applicable
  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SummerTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    85
    27
    4
    7
See reviews for
113
85
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 March 2006

There aren't many choices in Seaford and this one is by far the best. Rooms are clean, staff is nice, location is good.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2005

We stayed here for one night on our way to Chincoteague. Its a nice property just off Rt 13. Its fairly new, finished in 2000, the room was pleasantly decorated, clean, and quiet. The free breakfast was tasty and filling including cereal, breads, fruit, and those egg discs and sausage. The lobby was one of the nicest ones I've seen in a Hampton Inn with a small library nook that housed the TV but also a selection of books.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Flying_Rog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2004

I stayed at this hotel in May 2004. It is a very nice hotel offering clean rooms, courteous service and a very nice pool & hot tub. Standard of most Hamton Inn's. They have a great continental breakfast including biscuits and gravy, a treat for anyone traveling from the north. One of our party forgot to bring a razor and the staff was happy to provide us with one. If there was any downside it was that the nite staff was not very knowledgeable when asked about dinning in the local area. We found a great place for soft shell crab about 1.5 miles away thanks to another hotel guest.

Helpful?
4 Thank 33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
11.3 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
447 reviews
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seaford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seaford

Property: Hampton Inn Seaford
Address: 22871 Sussex Highway, Seaford, DE 19973-5851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seaford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Seaford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seaford Hotel Seaford
Seaford Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Seaford Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing