We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”

Days Inn & Suites Seaford
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed one night, clean lobby, clean room, spacious room, clean bathroom, excellent location on the highway, friendly staff, standard average breakfast, good rate. Only complaint is walking noise from the room upstairs which disturbed the sleep a bit. Will stay again as it was not bad for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jo O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Seaford is really not a nice place to stay, and this hotel was not great either. They had a lot of problems due to some troublesome guests, which I won't include in review as that wouldn't be fair- I'm sure that was a one off....

BUT even discounting this, I can not give it a good review The hotel was not clean- pool area, breakfast area, halls, lift and stairways were all dirty and/ or smelly. Room itself was OK, if basic, but we had a broken chair and not all the lights worked, so it was not possible to read or work in. Felt very understaffed and underloved. The receptionist was helpful and friendly, but utterly alone, and unable to cope with everything going on in the hotel when we were there. Breakfast is very basic indeed. I do not think it was value for money at all, and would not stay here again if I did have the misfortune to find myself in Seaford again.

Room Tip: !!!!! good luck!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had requested a non smoking room on the second floor. Right from the time we entered the elevator there was an overwhelming smell of smoke. The room smelled as if someone had been smoking in there just before our arrival. We requested a room change and were given a first floor room. This room did not smell of smoke. However, there were a couple of flies in the room ! The bed linen was clean and so was the bathroom. Breakfast was just OK, milk and certain other items ran out before 10am on the second day of our stay and there was no one to replace them. Had to go to the front desk to ask them to replenish the items which was done promptly. I have stayed at Days Inn properties earlier and have always had a good experience. This was an exception.

Room Tip: Do not ask for rooms on the second floor as the whole floor smells of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was the worst hotel stay i have ever experienced. I called for directions to the hotel while traveling the lady who answered the phone told me there was no reservation for me. How is that possible when i had my confirmation number and all my hotel information. SHe assumed i was with another guest who had been in the hotel for 3 days with the same last name as mine so she cancelled my reservation. I never even received a phone call to confirm, they had one room left. The room was not clean , someone had used the toilet and did not flush the sheets weres stained i had to ask for new sheets. When i asked the girl at the front desk to have someone cleand the bathroom she said she would send someone and never did. Her only concern was did the toliet flush! I will never stay at a Days Inn again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Georgetown
144 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Seaford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Seaford

Address: 23450 Sussex Hwy, Seaford, DE 19973-5867
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range: £49 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Seaford 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Seaford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seaford
Seaford Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Seaford Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing