We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MUCH Better than Expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seaford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MUCH Better than Expected!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband, daughter, and I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Seaford for my friend's 25th wedding anniversary celebration. We had so many things go wrong, from my car breaking down to my almost being hit by a truck on rte 13! The staff, however, at the Comfort Suites were SO WONDERFUL! Erin even went above and beyond to wrap a cake for us! The 2 days in Seaford were disasterous, but staying at the Comfort Suites made it just a bit better, and if I ever am in town again, I will DEFINITELY go back to the Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pooh1andpooh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    31
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
42
14
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed here for a quick weekend get away from the kids. We stayed during a Nascar weekend at Dover. This was the closest we could get to Dover Downs and it was not to far out of the way. The staff was friendly (Russ I hope you got your Smithfield ham). The room was large,cleaned, and stocked everyday. The bed was made but the sheets were not changed everyday. The price was decent (watch out for the safe fee, it is added everyday ask it to be removed). All in all I would stay here again if I could not get something closer to Dover Downs

Pros: clean room,friendly staff, resonable price, close to Hwy 13, within 35 mins of Dover

Cons: towels scratchy,sheets not changed every day, free breakfast was less then mediocre, rooms close to highway can get noisey, barebones toiletries,

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. Check the hotels wedsite for rates and compair. I got a bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abrownraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2011

On September 7 to September 9, 2011 the Seaford Delaware area received unprecedented amounts of rainfall. Many area roads were impassible, and outdoor events were cancelled everywhere. I called on the afternoon of September 9 to cancel my September 9 reservation due to my nearby outdoor event being under a foot of water. The hotel charged me for the room anyway because they said I should have called sooner. I think that is wrong.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W_E_G_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaford hotels

Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The hotel was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. We were surprised how quiet it was considering we had a room on the first floor right across from the Fitness Room and there were multiple softball and baseball teams staying there also. Our room faced Sussex Highway and there was minimal traffic noise at night. Breakfast was better than expected and replenished often. Warning: This hotel is about an hour away from the beaches so if you are planning to spend a lot of time at the beach or the outlets, stay somewhere closer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patravelmom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Very capable and friendly staff. They go out of their way to please patrons. Very nice quiet location. Very nice rooms. Close to shopping and restraunts. I would highly recommend staying here if in Seaford!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

When we checked in, we and the 2 groups in front of us were chaged $1.50 for a safe none of us wanted but promised it would be waived at checkout and forced to initial that we were receiving a safe. At checkout, I asked to waive it and they said they would e-mail a receipt to me since I didn't get one under the door. I asked if the fee was waived and told "We'll see". Never received the e-mail receipt and other families were asking to waive it be being denied at checkout. Absolutely refuse to initial the slip at checkin.

Nice facility. Good pool, decent breakfast. The side facing the woods in the back is quiter, ask for that. Room and linens were clean and good. Could use a 2nd elevator as the stairwell's aren't air conditioned. Nice lobby. Well lit parking. Close to Georgetown and Saulisbury, the beach was 90 minutes on a summer weekend so doable. 100% non-smoking.

Almost all the staff were very friendly but absolutely none of them wore nametags or identifed themselves when called at the front desk AND both people I asked their name declined to answer. Instead of the manager taking care of that basic accountability item, (s)he focuses on this: when we were the only ones in the lobby, we asked if we could change the TV to the Disney channel for our kids. The front desk clerk said no, because "Fox News is God's channel". Later, a bunch of kids from a baseball tournament were there and the coach asked for some cartoons but was told that the only thing the manager really cares about is keeping on Fox News. Yet, when I asked for a mgr at checkout, none was available. Whatever.

Despite the really nice facility, management's focus on ripping off customers and making children watch the news would make me give Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express a try.

If the hotel wants to square my bill with me, I stayed in Room 201 the night of 7/3-4/2011, live in Wilmington, and used Expedia reservation 137700227152.

Room Tip: Request a quieter room facing the woods, not 13.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoyNog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My family and I recently stayed here for a baseball tournament. The staff was super accomodating and friendly and the rooms were very clean and roomy. The continental hot breakfast was great for the families before the baseball games! We will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLP821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
11.5 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seaford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seaford

Property: Comfort Suites Seaford
Address: 23420 Sussex Hwy, Seaford, DE 19973-5867
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Seaford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Seaford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Seaford Hotel Seaford
Seaford Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seaford Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing