We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Good Value, Great Service”
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Wilmington
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The salesman, Darrel (sp?), was gracious over the phone when I was trying to get a group rate for family traveling for a funeral in the area. He offered a terrific rate for us and was responsive when I needed help getting the rate for a cousin after the block timing expired. The room was roomy and quiet but the heating unit seemed to be either sweltering hot or icy cold, we couldn't seem to make it stay a consistent temperature. It was clean and the staff was terrific for our entire stay. I'd go back but I'd definitely ask about the HVAC in the rooms before making my reservation. Don't expect more than waffles, biscuits and gravy, and cereal for breakfast, but the coffee was pretty good. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They were accommodating when my family needed meeting space and were just really friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMTGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inn at Wilmington! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our service in the midst of difficult times. We hope you will consider staying with us again for a vacation next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed here several times for work, a week at a time. You can tell that The Inn must be a good place to work for the employees, because they go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and at home. Even at check-in, a usually cold and mechanical transaction, they have consistently taken the time to have a conversation about how my day and travels are going. I'll stay here every time my work or travels take me near Wilmington.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our service and property that you continue to come back. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Looked for something close to the Winterthur estate, and this it was. Also close to many restaurants, beautiful rides off the main road. You can see why Wyeth and others loved the area.
Hotel staff were quite pleasant. Place was clean. Breakfast was included, which made it convenient when wanting to go into Wilmington and other attractions without delay. It was fine. Not exceptional, but convenient, and the price was certainly reasonable for our interest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slainte2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We are glad you stayed with us here at the Inn at Wilmington and hope you will come back and visit with us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay and will recommend The Inn to our friends. Leilae was gracious and helpful from the very first minute until we left. Excellent location. Beds were comfortable and I liked the Keurig. The sister hotel was next door and the facilities were available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beverly623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for choosing the Inn at Wilmington for your stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our service and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and hope to see you and your friends here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The staff is very helpful and courteous. The shuttle drivers are helpful and considerate. Pam provides a great Continental breakfast. The hotel is quiet and the Internet connection is very good. The staff was always willing to step up and offer assistance. A 15% discount at TGI Fridays was nice as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGoulden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Inn at Wilmington! We are glad you enjoyed the service our staff provides and appreciate you taking the time to let us know who provided such excellent service. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great location, excellent staff , specially the breakfast staff Pam; great value for money. And you have keurig in rooms, use the pool and other facilities of sister property Marriott right next door. Have been coming here week after week

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AryaSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We are so happy you continue to stay with us here at the Inn at Wilmington! Thank you for taking the time to comment about about our "warm and cozy comfort with modern amenities". We look forward to seeing you in the coming weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We enjoyed our short stay at this charming property. We left too early for breakfast but the room was very comfortable. The one negative is the split bathroom. I'm not a fan of rooms with the sink outside of the bathroom, but other than that we enjoyed the comfy beds and cleanliness of the room. The greeting from the front desk was like we were coming home!

I would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamy208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Inn at Wilmington! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our warm cozy rooms and amenities. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Brandywine Valley
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine
4.9 mi away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wilmington

Address: 300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £57 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxurious comfort and local charm at the INN at Wilmington. Nestled in the heart of Delaware's Brandywine Valley, our inviting boutique hotel features contemporary styled guestrooms and suites and impressive amenities, including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, and business and fitness centers. Enjoy our convenient location near points of interest such as Nemours Estate and Winterthur Museum, major businesses like DuPont and AstraZeneca, and the Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children. Book one of our exclusive vacation packages that pair local attractions with our modern, pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing